Almost 5 Am.... in Me Being Me

Revised: 02/18/2023 2:52 p.m.

  • Feb. 18, 2023, 9 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Latly this has been my usual wake up time and I have no idea why. I use to sleep in till 9 or 10 but then as I got older I get up earlier. And if I wake up before 5 am I often stay up and go for a nap later in the morning.
There are a lot of countries that woek part of the day and then go home for lunch and have an afternoon nap and then go back to work. I heard that these countries have a better woorth ethic and do a better job

This is what I found…

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Siesta#:~:text=Siestas%20are%20historically%20common%20throughout,influence%2C%20most%20of%20Latin%20America.

So if these countries can nap why can’t I? And I think I have more energy after a nap, but I do need that cup of coffee or two before I get started.

Saturdays are the best days for me to do what needs to be done and then go to bed right after dinner which is around 6 pm.

Hubby gets a holiday because it’s family day here which is kind of nice because now we have a stat day every month of the year so it’s a nice break for the winter. I bet it will snow… I hope not, I really don’t like snow.

Onto something else…

I feel like I am feeling better then yesterday but my mom says she can’t tell. Hubby says I sound better so maybe I am on the mend. I think after dinner I will take a covid test because it’s been about a week and hopefully it will be gone.

Onto something else…

Dinner is going to be something with ground beef, I am thinking Cabbage and ground beed and maybe cheese on top. I need to look for a recipie.
This is what I found…

https://www.thespruceeats.com/ground-beef-and-cabbage-casserole-3057387

I think it looks pretty good and I think I will like it I just hope hubby will like it to but then he likes cabbage no matter how it’s cooked or not cooked.

Onto something else....

I need to stop here…

Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave…


Last updated February 18, 2023


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.