Brain Fart in Me Being Me

Revised: 02/17/2023 9:38 a.m.

  • Feb. 17, 2023, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

There seems to be a lot of days where I am either a day behind or a day ahead. Like yesterday I thought it was Friday and I wrote my entry as if it were Friday. But when hubby woke up he to,d me it was Thursday and he knew this because he got his 5 year recognition and a gift that he pucked out. And the gift will come on Sunday when his brother does some other errands with him.
So how many of your relaized I was a day ahead?
It just goes to show no matter how perfect I want to be I will never be the perfectionst ever. But I will keep trying. I have heard and I am not sure if it’s true or not but the day you die is the day you are perfect in every way.
So today is Friday and hubby has a long weekend and I heard some mumbles of snow so it’s a waiting game to see when and how much. I hate snow and I hate the mess that it leaves as it starts to melt.

Onto something else…

I am feeling much better and my coughing is only during the day and it’s not so bad and my sneezing is not often either so I am on the mend. But I still have a cold and I am not so nazley. And I figure by next week I should be back to my old self. I hate being sick even though it’s not really that bad but just knowing that you are limited in what you can and should do is not good.
I had to cancle my ENT appointment because of this so now I am going in April.

Onto something else…

It looks like trump will be defending himself for a long while and he won’t be able to use the lawyer confidentially because he and his lawyer was hiding a crime. And the proud boys are demanding that trump be subpoena for their trial because Trump told them to stand back so that should be interesting.

This is what I found about it....

https://www.nytimes.com/2023/02/16/us/politics/proud-boys-trump-subpoena-jan-6.html
So maybe the proud boys are a lot smatter then I thought and for them not to take all the blame should say something about them. But I figure even if Trump didn’t say anything to them they still would have done the J6 thing. But this will just prove that Trump is just as horrible as they are and he doesn’t care about the people.
I am wondering if out of all the court cases against trump if one of them is serious enough that he will be convicted and sent to jail for more then a few years or will he just get home arrests with a detector on his ankle? I can’t understand why if he did all of these things and got impeached twice why he doesn’t just live his life and not become president or even run? I know if I know if I did all these things I would not want to be in the public eye so people will keep reminding me of what a crook I am and maybe the threat of getting shot. And I am pretty sure I would be a lot safer in jail then out in the real world.

Onto something else…

Well I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated February 17, 2023


Beret February 17, 2023

I'm just curious. Why are you so seemingly fascinated by trump? I'm American and I am not at all interesting in trump's problems, issues, etc.

Jodie Beret ⋅ February 17, 2023

I just think that he has had way too many free rides and it's time that he pays once and for all...

Anaiss February 17, 2023

I'm curious about your fascination with Trump too. I try to pretend he doesn't exist.

None of us is perfect and we never will be. Besides, what means "perfect" to one person might mean something completely different to another. It's great to try to be your best self. But we will always make mistakes, we will always fail from time to time. That thing about being perfect in every way on the day we die.... I don't know where that comes from but it doesn't make any sense or have any meaning to me.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ February 17, 2023

I don't have a fasination about trump at all but he is the only person I know who hasn't been sent to jail over the year for all his crimes. I think that if anyone else did the same crimes they would be put in jail for a lot of time and I can't understand why he hasn't. I just want him to get the same treatment as the rest of the people in this world.
I once said when I was young (like 10 years old) that I was going to grow up to be as perfect as I can, but I have kept on failing and I am looking for ways to change but I haven't figured it out so I figure when I die will be the day.

crystal butterfly Jodie ⋅ February 17, 2023

Actually he is not the only person. You are forgetting Hilary, the Bidens, etc. It is just that if they keep the focus on Trump you will miss all the others. Hilary was not proven innocent of her laptop scandal. She just had a the Attorney General say he chose not to prosecute her. Trump is just living in people's heads and they ignore those who are even more corrupt.

Jodie crystal butterfly ⋅ February 17, 2023

well actually E-mails is not as big a deal as say the J6 and the trying to get more votes for the election and saying the election was rigged and three courts said no it wasn't and even the recount was right. And these other people did co-operate with the authorities and answered all their questions unlike trump.

crystal butterfly Jodie ⋅ February 17, 2023

The e-mails were NOT hers to destroy. An d it was government property. The e-mails were a huge deal. And if you watched the tapes of how the people got into the building the officials stepped aside and helped it to happen. Pelosi was the failure in charge of security. And if you see the news that is NOT on the so-called mainstream networks you will see that there were many votes tossed out that should not have been, machines that were defective, etc. All the things that you mentioned have basically been proven to be lies. And I wouldn't have testified either. And Biden's son and the 50% he gave daddy from the Chinese is important. You have to see proof that the so-called mainstream networks do not report. And what they do show has quite often been proven to be lies. Nope, there is no defense for Hilary or the Bidens. With all I have seen there is no way I could ever vote for a Democrat in this country again and feel safe. The only time I have felt safe in this country for the past 14 years is when Trump was in charge. I figured we would be turned over to the Middle East with the president before him and not sure which country the current president would sell us to. I do not trust our current administration at all.

And as I said the E-mails were a big deal.

Jodie crystal butterfly ⋅ February 17, 2023

Maybe it's time to vote for an idependent?
Here in canada we see things really different and don't hear much about the other presendents from the past. But then canada will stop mentioning these people when the facts have actually been proven....

crystal butterfly Jodie ⋅ February 17, 2023

I have voted 3rd party quite often. And many so-called facts have been disproven. And it some cases names are called without proof or because they just want to smear a reputation. The term racist is tossed out so much it no longer has any meaning. And usually those tossing it out are the racist ones. But I know that most of the people who do not like Trump don't bother to look at the people they support. I didn't like Trumps bluntness, but I did like the fact that he put America first and American citizens first. Haven't really had a president that has done that for several administrations. Of bother parties. But the dislike of Trump seems to just live on in people's heads and he is not the president now. He is running again, but that does not mean he will be selected. There are a lot of good people who could run in the primary against him. Sadly, it seems really are really just one party anymore but pretending that there are two or more.

Jodie crystal butterfly ⋅ February 18, 2023

Depending on what kind of election it is weather it's federal or provincial or city I tend to vote for the party that will do the most for me and I always look at what they have done previous years. Like with truedeau his father was primminster for a lot of years and the people of canada really liked him and I figured he was much like his father and he is. yes he has done some pretty stupid things like when he did this...

https://time.com/5680759/justin-trudeau-brownface-photo/
But then later he did applogize and gave his reasons although I didn't think he should have done it.
And we have never had a polotician that did anything illeagal and if they did anything else they did step down like the mayor of Toronto.
I know poloticians are not perfect but they have never ever done anything like trump has and they have never ever been imprached twice let alone once.
And there have been elections where I have wasted my vote and there were also elctions where I didn't vote.
My question to you is why vote for a party you don't like their platform or the person who will be president?

crystal butterfly Jodie ⋅ February 18, 2023

I don't vote for the party whose platform I do not like.

crystal butterfly Jodie ⋅ February 17, 2023

And if the e-mails had not had information she wanted destroyed why would she do it? That tells you there was important info on them.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.