It's Official.... in Me Being Me

Revised: 02/14/2023 10:54 a.m.

  • Feb. 14, 2023, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have tested positive for covid. I am not sure which varriant I have but then I don’t think it really matters. It’s just one more thing off of my sick list and maybe I won’t get it again? But I have known people who have gotten covid more then once so maybe it’s a thing like the flu? But as long as I am not in the hospital I am good.
So hubby will be going to work and I get to stay here aone and feel sorry for myself. All I need to do is get the energy to do my domestic duities and then I will feel like I ahve accomplished something.
Wouldn’t it be funny if the landlady came back and I still had covid? She wouldn’t be able to get the rent or her mail. Well she could but then she would get covid because if you have been exposed the chances of getting it are pretty good. I would think? But if you have no symptoms of covid you still can go to work or school pr do your daily activitis which is good. me on the other hand I will be wearing a mask and using my sanitizer and washing my hands.

Onto something else…

Dinner tonight is going to be chicken drumsticks and some sort of fresh vegetable and rice.

well I really need to stop here…
Do have a great day..
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated February 14, 2023


Anaiss February 14, 2023

I'm surprised your husband can go to work if he lives with someone who has Covid and didn't he just have it last week? How did your son come to test himself for Covid in the first place? I'm just wondering how many people are walking around with Covid, having no symptoms or just thinking they have a cold. Hope you feel better soon.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ February 14, 2023

Well hubby's prot calls from work have changed so now if you have covid but no symptom you can go to work. My son had a test because out governemnt gave them to everyone who wanted them and still wants them. And with covid it can be anything like a cold, the sniffles a feaver or the flu and still test positve or not. And last week hubby thought he had the sniffles that lasted tow days but then when my son said he had covid we both tested and were positive.
Hope you don't get this...it's a bloody pain in the ass...

toddslife February 15, 2023

so sorry ger better soon

Jodie toddslife ⋅ February 15, 2023

I am feeling much better then 3 days ago..thanks.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.