You Think I Am Cheap? in Me Being Me

Revised: 02/10/2023 7:26 a.m.

  • Feb. 10, 2023, midnight
  • |
  • Public

When it comes to me wanting something I always have a tendancy to go for brand new. Except for cars. But they need to be bought from a dealer ship because then I know all th eissues it had would be fixed and there is a tiny warrenty for the car. And I will shop around for the lowest price and the best quality for what I want. Even if there is something someone else is selling I am always weary of it it will break and stop working when I get it home so I go to the store and get it.
The reason I prefer getting new is because if I do have an issue I can call the store and get either a repacement or my money back and with buying from a person in the real wprld that doesn’t happen so I don’t do that.
And when it comes to buying groceries I don’t really like discounted products because there is always something wrong with them. Like the cans are dented and the packages are ripped or with the fruits and vegetables they are too ripe or have bruising on them so I like to get regualr price for them but on sale if I can.
And I really dislike it when people get me used products because I know that in a very short time something will not work on it or it will just break and a different one will have to be gotten. I like to get new stuff because then if there is an issue I can call the comany and get someone who knows how to fix it to fix it and I know it will work for a long while.
Here is a question for you? If you are on a budget or don’t have much money do you think you are cheap? Can you still get what you want but be wary of the price and look for better deals and sales? And have you ever ran out of money for a time? I run out of money every single month but then I have everything I need and want and all of my bills are paid in full. And I always pay my bills before the due date so I don’t have to remeber if I paid them or not.

Onto something else....

I have decided that my son will be taking pictures of the things that need to be fixed because I need to have them if I am going to force the landloay to fix things and it won’t be me who tells her and I am also going to get compasation for the lack of work she has done or not done. And if need be I will take her to court to get some money out of her because I had to deal with the smells for so long. But I won’t do this until I am really sure that I will win and I have all the fact and evidence I need. And if need be I will be asking questions to a lawyer so I will be following the law.

Onto something else…
I am feeling much better this morning so far I am not sneezing like I was yesterday and I am coughing but not much and no crap is comming up and my tempature is a tiny bit below normal but still considered normal tempature so I am on the mend of feeling much better. And I told my mom yesterday that I am not going to be dieing of mold and all I have is a cold so I will get to live for at least another day or so. If you are sick from mold you will have breathing issues so it was good that I don’t or didn’t because then I would be really pissed.

Onto something else…

Last nights dinner was beef liver and bacon with no flour and it turned out pretty good. I have never done it that way but it’s something I will do again.
Tonights dinner is going to be left overs for hubby and I am not sure what I will eat if I eat. And then it’s one more day till hubby’s weekend starts and then it’s football Sunday afternoon. Who do you want to get the Superbowl cup? I want the Eagales to win it. I like their logo better then the Cheifs. And then after Sunday the only sports around will be basketball and hockey. Do you follow hockey or is it just football or basket ball or something else?

Well, I need to stop here and start my so called day…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated February 10, 2023


Beret February 10, 2023

There's a big difference between not having enough money and being cheap.

Jodie Beret ⋅ February 10, 2023

But if you don't have enough money there are places that will give you what you need, like food banks.

Beret Jodie ⋅ February 10, 2023

Yes, agree. But that doesn't make someone cheap.

Jodie Beret ⋅ February 10, 2023

True. Can you tell the difference between a cheap person and someone who has no money?

Beret Jodie ⋅ February 10, 2023

Honestly? I do not know anyone who has no money. Seriously. That's just the way it is.

Jodie Beret ⋅ February 10, 2023

I can tell...It all has to do with their attitude...I have been on both sides of the fence so I do know the difference.

theKat February 10, 2023

Car lots and dealerships can be some of the shadiest people you meet.. they lie lie lie to get you to buy. I personally do my own research and have my own mechanic look it over unless I buy new

Jodie theKat ⋅ February 10, 2023

This is why you are smart...This is exactly what people need to do but they don't. Not sure why

toddslife February 10, 2023

follow hockey and football im going for Cheifs. as I have traveled throw kc before

crystal butterfly February 12, 2023

I'm going for the Chiefs but I am within 100 miles of their stadium. I like the ethics of many of the Chiefs players. But I don't live close enough to the Eagles to hear the good stuff that teams players may do. When I lived on the west side of the state I live it we were usually for Dallas or Denver.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.