I think I Am Feeling Better in Me Being Me

Revised: 02/09/2023 10:03 a.m.

  • Feb. 9, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So far the only thing wrong with me is that I woke up feeling cold and my nose is a bit runny and I am still coughing but otherwise I think I am better. I will see later once I get moving and doing things. I had a really good sleep but I think that was because the heat was at where I liked it and I even slept in a bit. So maybe I needed the extra sleep.
I phone a nurses hot line to find out if the reason I felt sick was because of the mold issue here and as it turns out the way to tell if it’s mold is if you have trouble breathing so I don’t have mold issues in me.
And I also phone the rental people and told them what the landlady is doing and they told me it’s against the law for her to tell me where I am payibng her money to say this is her house and she can do what she wants. And if things need to be fixed she has to fix them by law so I knew I was right all along. And she has to phone to let me know she is comming to fix something so I was right when I ask her to come at a particular time.
I asked hubby if he will tell her nicely for her to call when she wants to fix something and he needs to be here when she does because I am not going to deal with her ever. And he will be giving her the rent money from now on so it might be a day or so late because the only day he can give it to her is either on a Saurday after work or Sunday during the day. When I felt good about living here when things actually did get fixed in a timely manner I use to give the rent to her when I got my money so she always had it something like a week before it was due just so I didn’t have to wonder if I paid or not. But now she will get it when hubby takes it to her. And I am not going to be sending her e-mails asking her to do things anymore because she told me that I send rude e-mails so that will stop. I once showed my mom one of the e-mails I sent her and she said it was fine. And it was to the point and that she is an idiot for thinking that. The bthing I don’t get is why not ask for what you want and need and not sugar coat it? I hate that when people do that. It just wastes so much time and effort. And I also don’t like when someone is telling me somethung and leaves out information that I should know about. And I really hate being told I don’t need to know. I call this lieing by ommison.

Onto something else…

I have a question for you all? What is your thought about windows 11? My lap top is asking me to down load it and I am not sure if I should or not. Is there really any difference? Hubby told me that he doesn’t mind it and it does have some different things and has deleted some things but over all he doesn’t mind it. I know I will have to down load it sooner or later but I really like windows 10, and I really don’t like change because it takes me about 6 months to learn the new things. So let me knoe what you think please.

Onto something else…

Dinner tonight I am thinking chicken drum sticks and a fresh vegetable and pasta. I just need to get it out of the big freezer.
I also have some beef liver but I need to cook it without flour and it’s basically the same way except with out the flour so I will try that maybe. But the trick is to pour milk over it and let it sit in a bowl for a few hours then pan fry it with lots of onions. I use to have beets with liver but the ones I got are not good and I haven’t gotten any canned ones in a long while. I kind of miss not having beets they just add something diffferent to everyday vegetables.
As for my domestic duties and since I am feeling a bit better I really need to get some laundry done and some general clean up so hopefully that will get done. Other then that not much is going to happen.

Well, I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be safe and Behave…


Last updated February 09, 2023


Anaiss February 09, 2023

I have a Mac at home. At work we're on Windows 10 Pro. It will be up to our I.T. Department to decide when we will upgrade. Windows 10 will be supported for another few years. But it sounds like Windows 11 has some nice features. https://www.techtarget.com/whatis/feature/Windows-11-vs-Windows-10-What-are-the-differences

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ February 09, 2023

Thanks for the info. I think I will wait till I absolutly have to change...why fix something that isn't broken right?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.