Not Feeling Good... in Me Being Me

Revised: 02/08/2023 8:49 a.m.

  • Feb. 8, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Last night I started to feel cold and I had a low grade tempature and I felt really tired for no good reason. I couldn’t finish all my dinner so there is left overs for hubbys Friday dinner. I woke up about 1 am and took a asprin and went back to bed. I still have the headache so another will be taken soon.
I haven’t felt like this for a lot of years and I am wondering if it’s my turn to get sick? And I still feel cold. I wish the heat temature in here would be a lot warnner so I won’t feel so crappy. But saving money is more important then renters being happy. I just hope I don’t get any worse. But I will take it easy today and just do the bare minum and hopefully I will feel better after my nap.

Onto something else…

The way I feel right now I am not sure if I want to eat anything today. And so far the coffee has stayed down so I am doing something right. Maybe the BRAT diet will work today? Except I don’t have any edible bananas but I have the apple sauce and the toast so I can eat that if I feel like it.

Onto something else…

I am finding that my thinking is a lot slower today and I don’t have much energy and I still feel cold even though the tempature is 69.3 I miss the days where I had control of my space and I could do what I want when I want without breaking the law.

The one thing I have noticed is that my land lady does not look her age anymore because she onece had a really good hair cut and not she looks like a homeless person. What she did was get one side of her head cut past the ear and left the other side and now she has hair almost down to her back and she has a bald spot in the middle of her head which looks really funny. And she has pure gray hair with no color in it and that makes her look even older.
I have noticed that my hair is getting thinner but I keep it short so it’s a lot harder to see just how little hair I have but it still covers all of my head. I am not sure that I will have awig but maybe just shave my head and have that bald look? There are a lot of people who look really good bald and they say if you are bald then you have the perfect head.

Onto something else…
I was reading about ear wax build up and hearing aids and I dound out that having hearing aids and wax build up makes the wax produce more wax and the hearing aids always have constant issues and needs to be fixed. So my idiot landlady telling me I need hearing aids is not going to happen. But there is some surgery that can be done so I can hear better but that I will have to ask the ENT when I go on Tuesay. But I don’t mind going every few months to get the wax out and this is going to be a life long thing so there will be about three months where I can’t hear that great and the volume has to be turned up but that is okay. And I am also finding that when people talk and I am not really listening I think they are mumbling and that drives them crazy because they say they are not but to me they are. The thing with me is I need to be looking at you when you are talking and you have to talk louder then you normally do or I can’t hear everything you say. Everyone knows this but the idiot landlady refuses to do this and I am not sure why. So I have decided that I want nothing to do with her and I have nothing more to say. It’s going to be really interesting when she finds out I want nothing to do with her. And I am going to be in control and she can’t stop me.
How does that helen reddy song go? I am woman hear me roar?

And there is another song that kind of fits with my new me being me…

And for dinner tonight I am thinking of making this....

https://www.thespruceeats.com/ground-beef-and-cabbage-casserole-3057387
and some sort of noodles.

Well I have nothing more to say so i will stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated February 08, 2023


гарний мавка February 08, 2023

Get better soon Jo. Your description of your landlady made me laugh. :-)

Jodie гарний мавка ⋅ February 08, 2023

You should be here when I am telling her all this to her face...the reation of she doesn't care is just laughable.

гарний мавка Jodie ⋅ February 08, 2023

🤯

гарний мавка February 08, 2023

Cabbage roll casserole is best served with rice btw

Jodie гарний мавка ⋅ February 08, 2023

okay thyatnks.

гарний мавка Jodie ⋅ February 08, 2023

You mix the rice in with the cabbage and the beef..

theKat February 08, 2023

get better very quick!!!!! and can I trip your land land for you

Jodie theKat ⋅ February 08, 2023 (edited February 08, 2023)

Edited

Better yet run her over with your car or truck...or both...

toddslife February 08, 2023

Get better soon

Jodie toddslife ⋅ February 08, 2023

Thanks...I think tomorrow will be a better day.

garrymob February 11, 2023

Get well! In fact, building your ideal body, sports, diets and supplements like https://prorganiq.com/products/omega-3-fish-oil is a big step in making yourself better, and of course this is the hardest process ever.

Jodie garrymob ⋅ February 11, 2023

What country is this from? The price they have I am not sure I can afford...But I will look here in B.C. for them. thanks.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.