$15,600 in Me Being Me

Revised: 02/06/2023 1:38 p.m.

  • Feb. 6, 2023, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

That is what my rent is for a year. And I have been here for ten years and all I have gotten was a used oven and a used fridge and a used dishwasher and nothing else. The walls haven’t been painted and the floor has never been waxed and the cement floor in the laundry room hasn’t been fixed. That will cost a minum of $500.00 just to seal it. And the mold in the bathroom will cost north of $1500.00 to get rid of plus a new vanity. And the water damage and mold in the laundry room will be about the same cost. And the longer these things don’t get fixed the more expensive it will be to fix them and I can see how bad it’s getting.
Here is a question? Isn’t a landlord suppose to use my rent to fix things and replace things after a time? And to replace appliceses? And the cost of the house isn’t they suppose to have the money saved up from when they were working and their retirement money? How do regualr people pay for things for their houses and the services they use? And how can they say they can’t afford to replace things and fix things? Isn’t that part of owning a home?
Here is a perfect example of repalceing and fixing things. My parents’ microwave finally died and some sort of chemicle spewed out and went into the fridge. So my parents replaced their fridge with a new one and they got a new microwave and a guy came and got rid of the smell. And they didn’t bitch about the cost they just fixed it and now they don’t have any more problems. Why this landlay can’t just fix things because they need to be fixed and won’t get worse is beyond me. Because by the time I move things will have to be replaced and fixing them won’t work. The floor will have to be re-done and the bathroom will have to be gutted and the potential for new renters will be years before they can rent. I don’t have an issue of being frugal and cheap but the least you can do is get new stuff even if it’s the bottom of the line. Like getting a toyota instead of a Lincon.

Onto something else…

Dinner last night wasn’t that great…The lasagna turned out to be too liquidy because I used no name cottage cheese and no name cheese that didn’t shredd right. But hubby and my son said it was really good and my son had two helpings so there is no more left. (sorry Sammy I did try to wait for you)
And dinner tonight I am not sure, but probally something to do with prawns. And a side dish like rice or maybe pasta? But I will ask hubby what he thinks he wants.
Hubby has a dentist appointment today and I am thinking I will just stay here and do my thing (whatever that is)

Onto something else....

As soon as my mind set is ready I am going to be sort of following the Weith watchers program but I am not going to be paying to go to the meetings because I find it very expensive even with their promotions and I really don’t get much out of the meetings so i will just do it on my own.
I think I have figured out why I hate myself so much and am really disgusted when I look in a mirror and that is because I have gained so much weight and I didn’t care at the time so now it’s time to get on track. But it will have to start when I am done eating the chips and cookies and candy I have. So I am thinking sometime around my birthday I will start.

Onto something else…

Well, I need to stop here and start my day…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and behave.


Last updated February 06, 2023


crystal butterfly February 06, 2023

If you use apps on your phone I think it is Healthti that has several plans you can follow and they correspond with WW. You can pay to upgrade to get more perks but this will help and not have the huge cost of WW. Carb Manager is also a good app.

Jodie crystal butterfly ⋅ February 06, 2023

do you know if this would work with a laptop because I don't have a cell phone? I need something that will work with a lapt top.

Anaiss February 06, 2023

Landlords should repair/replace anything that is supposed to work, which isn't working -- like the furnace, the hot water heater, appliances. And repair anything that needs to be repaired including anything that affects your ability to use your home, or which is a health hazard. Other than that they are not "required" to paint, replace carpet, etc. Of course home owners should make repairs and upgrades but people sometimes fall on hard times financially. Some people just aren't very good with budgets or with financial planning. Even people with good incomes often spend it and live paycheck to paycheck. I agree that if you're going to have rental property you have an obligation to maintain the home.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ February 06, 2023

The thing is that she does replace things but there is something always wrong with them after a short time that I have them. Like the fridge the white seal doesn't close right and with the floor there is water damage because there is no barrier between the kitchen and the bathroom so when the tiles got washed water went under the floor boards and with the crack in the cement it's because the ground moved andwith the water damage in the laundry room wall there was a water leak that took 9 years to fix and there is dried mold at the ceiling level. Mind you she did seal the water damage but I am left with the smell and the spots of dried water. And the mold in the bathroom is getting worse and the musty smell id hetting worse. Every place I have rented and have been there for more then 10 years I have had everything replaced with new stuff and everything did work when I got the new stuff. And before I moved here the other people had alread lived here for a few years but they died and the other one moved in with his girl friend and she still didn't get me to sign a lease and fix anything that needed to be fix at the time.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ February 06, 2023

The thing is that she does replace things but there is something always wrong with them after a short time that I have them. Like the fridge the white seal doesn't close right and with the floor there is water damage because there is no barrier between the kitchen and the bathroom so when the tiles got washed water went under the floor boards and with the crack in the cement it's because the ground moved andwith the water damage in the laundry room wall there was a water leak that took 9 years to fix and there is dried mold at the ceiling level. Mind you she did seal the water damage but I am left with the smell and the spots of dried water. And the mold in the bathroom is getting worse and the musty smell id hetting worse. Every place I have rented and have been there for more then 10 years I have had everything replaced with new stuff and everything did work when I got the new stuff. And before I moved here the other people had alread lived here for a few years but they died and the other one moved in with his girl friend and she still didn't get me to sign a lease and fix anything that needed to be fix at the time.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ February 06, 2023

The thing is that she does replace things but there is something always wrong with them after a short time that I have them. Like the fridge the white seal doesn't close right and with the floor there is water damage because there is no barrier between the kitchen and the bathroom so when the tiles got washed water went under the floor boards and with the crack in the cement it's because the ground moved andwith the water damage in the laundry room wall there was a water leak that took 9 years to fix and there is dried mold at the ceiling level. Mind you she did seal the water damage but I am left with the smell and the spots of dried water. And the mold in the bathroom is getting worse and the musty smell id hetting worse. Every place I have rented and have been there for more then 10 years I have had everything replaced with new stuff and everything did work when I got the new stuff. And before I moved here the other people had alread lived here for a few years but they died and the other one moved in with his girl friend and she still didn't get me to sign a lease and fix anything that needed to be fix at the time.

гарний мавка February 06, 2023

Damn fuckers. :-(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.