Happy Birthday Hubby in Help Me Please

Revised: 01/31/2023 7:05 a.m.

  • Jan. 31, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

There is going to be no oarty and no cake until Sunday when the work week is done. But hubby has another 3 years before he can retire. But in the mean time I will still spoil him and make him a nice steak and fresh vegetable and rice and he will like that better then my boring chicken or pork chops.
Yesterday hubby went to costco and bought this huge roast which cost about $80.00 and I will be cutting it up inot steaks and also making ground beef with it.
It must really suck to have to go to work when it’s your birthday. I think the only ones who know it’s his birthday is his bosses and everyone else has no idea because he doesn’t tell anyone. But then men are like that.

Onto something else…

Hey you people in Toronto why the hell are you sending us B.C. ‘ers your snow? Didn’t I tell you to keep it? I just hope it doesn’t stick because then I will have to shovel the side walk and put salt down.
I just hope that the snow won’t casue traffic jams or more accidents like it did before and people will get home from work at their regualr times. The last time it snowed it took hubby 3 hours to get home. And those driving cars it took them hours to get home also because the cars were crawling on the bridges. B.C. is not verygood with the snow removel and is never fast enough so people are always slowed up. I think Toronto should teach us how they do their job of snow removal.

Onto something else....

Today I need to do some laundry and change the beds and have a shower and do the rest of what I call domestic work. Other then that there isn’t much to do. And when the day light comes I will be doing the slat because I can see that the snow is sticking.
Well I don’t have much else to say so I will stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated January 31, 2023


Anaiss January 31, 2023

You mentioned what all you have to do today and that got me wondering how you spend your time most days. It doesn't seem like you write about going out or doing things with friends. It sounds kind of lonely. What do you read? What do you watch on TV? What kind of music do you listen to? I'm not trying to be nosy, just trying to get a handle on who you are!

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ January 31, 2023

I do prefer to be alone with not more then two people at a time and that is very seldom. And when I do go out which isn't often it's just to do my errands like grocery shop or go to the bank or to appointments but I don't go anywhere really.
I like to whatch something called ID and HLN and some mindless TV like Matlock and Perry mason and Monk and Murdock mysteries and Murder she wrote and the news and some football and hockey. And as for the music I refer the classic rocks but will listen to just about anything.
And I also like to paly a few games on facebook and talk to people on messanger and I do talk on the phone.

theKat February 01, 2023

my hubby's bday is the 7th, my oldest's bday is the 4th and mine is the 16th :) in the winter I don't do as much either. and I love Perry mason too!

Jodie theKat ⋅ February 01, 2023

cool....

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.