Freedoms? in Help Me Please

Revised: 01/28/2023 9:25 a.m.

  • Jan. 28, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am starting to think that whatver freedoms we have we really don’t because there is always someone who says they don’t like what is being said but yet they do nothing about it to delete it. A ggod example is the KKK and the Proud boys and people who are raceists like Trump and even our past poloticians but yet we still honour them because they made our country what it is today. And then there is the books and the movies that people decide they don’t like so they force the companies not to sell them.
Why can’t each person decide for themselves if they wasnt to be a part of history?
I am only saying this because I am Jewish and for the most part I have no objection over these words because they are a part of my history and I did grow up with these words and they do explain the whys and what these words mean and where they came from.

https://www.jewishtimes.com/the-etymology-of-hate-jewish-slurs/

The way I see it they are just words and that is all they are. It’s no different then calling someone a raceists or an Eskimo.
I can’t understand why people are so sentisitve to words and demad they be changed or deleted they are just words and if you don’t like them then don’t use them. And you have to decide for yourself what words you will use and in what context. Especially when telling a joke.
The way I look at everything that is said is I consider the source of where it came from and then make up my own mind of what I think. There is no need to to tell others what you think because they already know and to get angry that they said it is just a waste of time because they are not going to listen to you.
I really think that freedom of speach is a consitutional right just like guns and just because you don’t like them you don’t have to use them or even have them. And it really doesn’t matter what you think because there is no way you can change anyones mind to be obaying what you think.
And until these words are deleted and these groups of people are put in jail there is no stopping much. But then what do I know and what I think is even less important so why even bother trying to defend situations?

Onto something else…

Tuesday is hubby’s birthday but he has to go to work so the party will be next Sunday and hopefullu my son will be here and I will have to make sure I have what he wants for dinner and desert.

As for this weekend not much is going to be happening it’s just going to be a weekend where we try to stay warm and inside till the weather alert passes by. I just hope it doesn’t snow. I really dislike snow....

Well dinner tonight will be steak and some sort of potatoes and a fresh vegetable.

Well, I need to go back to sleep because waking up before my alarm really sucks so I will stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated January 28, 2023


crystal butterfly January 29, 2023

At least you mentioned one Democrat hate group and one Republican hate group. But I still have no idea who the Proud Boys are or where the term came from.And if you do your research you will find that Trump is not a racist and has supported many people and organizations of all races. But we are quick to label people racists in this country and those that toss out the terms are usually the most racist of them all.

Jodie crystal butterfly ⋅ January 29, 2023

this is the info about the proud boys....

https://www.google.com/search?q=proud+boys&rlz=1C1CHBF_enCA882CA882&oq=proud+boys&aqs=chrome.0.69i59j0i131i433i455i512j0i455i512.25980j1j9&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

The thing about trump and being a racists is he doesn't condone their beliefs and won't stop them from doing harm to others.

crystal butterfly Jodie ⋅ January 29, 2023

Well, when the BLM was rioting and destroying property every where Obama did nothing to stop them and approved of it. Had them to the White House. And that is a belief that should not be condoned but they should have been arrested and stopped. So The president before and after Trump are also racist by this example.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.