Five Degrees... in Help Me Please

Revised: 01/22/2023 3:42 p.m.

  • Jan. 22, 2023, 10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Really makes a differance of how warm or cold it is. I woke up this morning and knew it was cold in here and there was no heat comming from the vents. So I had to put on my warming vest and now I am getting to the right tempature and I feel like I can do more and think a lot better.
This is what I bought because the landlady is so cheap with the heat here…

https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B093683M1K?psc=1&ref=ppx_yo2ov_dt_b_product_details

Onto something else....

So the weekend has started so that means hubby is here and it will be just the two of us for most of the day. Hubby’s brother is going to be comming for a short visit because his girld friend is going to try to apply for the renters grant that some are entitiled to. So we will have anice visit.
And the rest of the day we will just watch football and maybe hockey and just chill. And we will be doing an on line shopping because we are running out of everything. I really don’t like running out of anything but with fruit and vegetables they only last so long.
Speaking of which I am not even sure what to have for dinner. I am getting really tired of chicken and pork chops so maybe something in the sea food depatment like prawns? Or some sort of beans and rice? The beans and rice sound more appealing to me and it’s really easy to do and the mess is not a big mess.

This is what we will be having…

Ingredients
1 tablespoon extra virgin olive oil
1 tablespoon unsalted butter
14 ounce package polska kielbasa , diced
1 medium sweet onion , diced
3 cloves garlic , minced
1 cup dry long grained white rice
2 cups low sodium chicken broth
14 ounce can pinto beans ,rinsed and drained
1/2 teaspoon dried Italian seasoning
1/4 teaspoon cracked red pepper flakes
salt and pepper , to taste
1/4 cup finely chopped fresh parsley
Instructions
In a large nonstick skillet, heat the oil and butter over medium-high. Add the kielbasa and onion; sauté until onions become soft and translucent (about 3 minutes), stirring occasionally. Add in the garlic and cook until fragrant, about 20 seconds.
Stir in the rice, chicken broth, beans, Italian seasoning, cracked red pepper, and a dash of salt and pepper. Bring to a boil. Cover, reduce heat to medium-low, and simmer for 20 minutes or until rice is done, stirring once toward the end to prevent sticking.
Remove from the heat and stir in the parsley.
Serve immediately and enjoy on its own or with a slice of cornbread!

Onto something else…

I got hubby’s birthday present and wrapped it yesterday and my sons birthday present has been gotten also but there is still one more thing to come and that won’t come till next month.

Well, it;s that time where I need to stopo here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated January 22, 2023


theKat January 22, 2023

I would have bought a space heater...

Jodie theKat ⋅ January 22, 2023

I know but I do have some compassion for people who are afraid of the possibility of fire....But I do wonder why the idiot upstairs has a gas stove if she is so afraid of fire?

Anaiss January 22, 2023

Do you watch American football?

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ January 22, 2023

I do and I am alwasy rooting for the other team that hubby doesn't want to win...The way I pick my teams is by the color of thrit unioforms.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.