I Am In A Way Better Mood in Help Me Please

Revised: 01/17/2023 9:36 a.m.

  • Jan. 17, 2023, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Since that talk with hubby where I finally gave him control of the landlady I am sleeping much better except I still wake up a few times to see what time it is and I am less tired when I wake up finally. And hubby also said that when she comes here without notice I am to go lie down and let her do her work and have nothing to do with her. But the thing is she always leaves a mess and I don’t like that. And I really don’t trust her to fix things right or at all.
So hopefully hubby will be talking to her before stuff starts to get fixed because I don’t want her comming here and barging in when I am not expecting her. I find that just rude.
And the warmth in here has been good. I think there si something wrong with the program of the heat because I have been waking up and the tempoature has been between 68 and 70 and duting the day it goes up to 72 or 73. But I am finding that if the tempature stays at 69 I find it not too cold but would like it a bit warmer. And I haven’t had to put the oven on for a bit now and I like that. But as the day goes on it seems to be hotter in here and that makes me more sluggish and I have less energy. I just can’t understand why the tempature can’t be set at one tempature and be left alone? I would think that the cost would be more steady and cheaper in the long run. But then I have only paid for electricity for more then 30 years so what do I know? This is the second place where I haven’t had to pay for electricity or gas and I wish I could because then I would feel a lot more comfortable.

Onto something else…

Last night I made my famous spagetti sauce and it was better then the last one I made. Maybe it was because I let it simmer for longer? And there are some left overs so that can be for another dinner.
Tonight I am thinking about making chicken and broccoli and rice.

Onto something else..

Other then my regular domestic work there really isn’t much else to do. But the one thing I will do is light my candle and watch it melt the wax. It’s a lot better then watching paint dry.

Well, I should stop here and get on with my day…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated January 17, 2023


Anaiss January 17, 2023

Legally (at least here in the U.S.) she cannot just barge in. She has to at least knock and wait for you to let her in.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ January 17, 2023

well she does knock but then opens the door and walks in...Mind you she does say it's her house and she can do what she wants....

Anaiss Jodie ⋅ January 17, 2023

The portion that you rent is not "her house". I'd put a chain lock on the door. Honestly, most of your problems stem from you putting up with her behavior. I'm not buying the argument that you can't afford to move. It seems like your husband has a good job. I'm not sure why you don't work but if you are able to, getting even a part time job would be good for you and would help enable you both to move. You play the victim in this situation but you could take control of it if you wanted to.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ January 17, 2023

I know that and if I take this to the rental people I will win and she will lose her privilage to rent and I will be moving but housing here right now is very expensive and not many places are available. It doesn't matter what she says or does I am going to win and I have been told I have a good case.

Anaiss Jodie ⋅ January 17, 2023

Then why don't you do it? Who told you that you have a "good case"? You aren't going to "win" anything if you don't take action. Have you even looked into possibly moving, or tried to figure out how you can make it happen, or have you just made up your mind that it's not possible? What about finding a place with your son so he can help pay the rent? I'm sorry but it seems like you complain, and you're miserable, but you don't take any steps to change the situation.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ January 17, 2023

I was told by the renal board that they would hear my case and plus all the experts I have talked to have told me that she can't do what she is doing. Like prevent me from having my candles lit or haveing a soace heater or having people stay and live here. And as far as moving goes we want to find something that is 30% of my income so we have to wait till I am 65 then more housing opertunities will open up for me. And for now hubby will deal with her because the next time I have to deal with her I will have to call the police.

crystal butterfly January 17, 2023

I have wondered if you could replace the appliances and take them with you when you leave. Put hers at her back or front door. In the US if it is not permanently attached you can take it. Tell her she can store her old appliances to replace the ones you own someday.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.