What If? in Help Me Please

Revised: 01/15/2023 8:25 a.m.

  • Jan. 15, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What if the world we live in was always peaceful and everyone got a long and everyone liked each other and can depend on them? I am finding that there are more and more people who just want to not even try anymore. I would love to see a country just get along and stop killing their people and let them live the way they want. I wonder what would happen if all the communist leaders died and the countries changed to be democratic countries? Would the world get along better? And what if people like Trump were actually in jail for his past crimes? The thing I don’t get is why there are some people who get away with crimes and fight tooth and nail just to prolong the inevitable and waste the tax payers money or even their own money?
Does everyone in this world have faults and things that others don’t like? Is this what determins a friendship? And how do you really know if you are friends with that person? Would you call me your friend? maybe your internet friend or distant friend? I often wonder if I am really that worthy to be called your friend or do you just tollerate me?
Everyone I have met on line I like to think I am their friend because there is something in common that we all share.
The thing I like about PB is that I can read about everyone’s life and ask questions and for the most part the questions are answered. And I find that your life is a lot more exciting then mine but that is okay because the life I have I have chosen and it works for me.

Anyways, onto something else…

I think some of the plan for today is that hubby is going to be making ground beef with the roast we have because we got a meat grinder so that should be interesting. I need to watch him do it for the first few times before I feel comfortable enough to try it myself. I really don’t like new things because they are always different when you use them and there is always more knobs and switches to figure out. But with time I do get use tio them and wonder what the issues was....
And hopefully my son will be here for breakfast but I have a feeling it won’t be till closer till dinner but either way it will be good to see him and have a nice visit with him.

Onto something else…

To nights dinner is going to be chicken and carotts and rice. I have decided that when I steam the carotts in my steamer that they still come out hard and it’s hard to chew so I am going to try the old fashioned way of using a pot full of water and boiling them on the stove and hopefully I won’t burn them this time. And I will be making pudding and jello for dessert and of course some fruit.

Well I have no more to say so I will stop here…
Do have a great day..
Be Kind, Be calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated January 15, 2023


гарний мавка January 15, 2023

You always make the best foods Jo. :) I would like to see people get along too.

theKat January 15, 2023

I try to find and keep friends in my life that are like that... and mostly my family is so my live is very calm with mostly trusting kind people in it!

Jodie theKat ⋅ January 15, 2023

I think we all want the same things in life and if all goes according to plan we will all soon be living in a perfect world.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.