What Do You Do.... in Help Me Please

Revised: 01/14/2023 9:23 a.m.

  • Jan. 14, 2023, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

When you wake up too early and it’s still dark outside?
As for me I ususallu start the kettle for my coffee and then go pee and then sit here at my lap top and most days I start my journaling and get my thioughts written so i have something to go back in and figure out if I have a solution to what I am writing about and to talk to hubby if need be,
Then I decide what I really want for dinner and at the same time start breakfast for hubby and I asl think about what needs to be done later.
I use to wake up and start cleaning up from the day/night before but I don’t do that anymore because hubby is a very light sleeper and can hear a spoon drop after I stired my coffee so I always wait till he is semi awake or gone to work and then I get what I want done.
But the one thing I don’t like is when I wake up at like 1 or 2 am and stay up because I find that by the time hubby leaves for work i need to finish my sleep and I think that wastes a good part of the day.

Onto something else…

Hubby just woke up and he is not going to work because his nose is running the marathon and dripping worse then a seive. And his co-workers and his biss don’t want him there so he will be phoning in sick and taking a sick day. I just hope his nose stops running and he can go back to work on Tuesday.
So today it looks like what I wanted to do won’t get done so I can enjoy my time with hubby.

Well, I think now that hubby is going back to be I will stop here and call his boss so he knows they will be short one guy and then I am going back to bed myself and catch up on the sleep I missed.
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated January 14, 2023


theKat January 14, 2023

hope he feels better soon and hope it is not covid. I seldom make breakfast unless it is for lunch. we eat light in the mornings like a banana, muffin, cereal, toast and peanut butter...

гарний мавка January 14, 2023

Hey Jo. Sam here. What do I do? Squint at the keyboard until daylight comes and just get ready for the day y'know? Or try to go back to sleep. I came here bc OD is being weird.

Jodie гарний мавка ⋅ January 14, 2023

I heard that they can't keep OD maintained and have to close it down a lot?

гарний мавка Jodie ⋅ January 14, 2023

I have no idea but it has gone downhill that's for sure.`

гарний мавка Jodie ⋅ January 14, 2023

I have no idea but it has gone downhill that's for sure.`

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.