I Figured It Out Finally... in Help Me Please

Revised: 01/07/2023 10:03 a.m.

  • Jan. 7, 2023, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Has anyone ever threated you that they were going to go to the police or to an authority of someone else, like the housing authority and report you for something you are doing? What would your first reaction be? Go ahead I don’t care? Or would you threaten them and say something like if you do I will evict you or something worse? Well I relaized that I must be right in wanting to report her because she knows what she is doing or not doing is wrong and she could get into a lot of trouble and never be able to rent to anyone again and her licence
to rent would be taken away. And she is terrified that I will do that so her only defence with me is to threaten to evict me. But there will be a time when I really don’t care because I will be moving somewhere else and then she will have to deal with the people who have told her she is in the wrong.
Come to think about her reation when I forst told her she looked like a really scared chicken and then got a hold of her self and told me that I will get eveicted when the things she is terrified that I will do like light candles or have a space heater or anything else that can cause a fire. But then she has a gas stove and that scares me more then me lighting candles or having a space heater because gas can leak and people will die faster and plus the fire that can be seen when cooking.
I wonder what she would say if I told her I am terrified of gas stoves if she would tell me she doesn’t care like she says with everything else. And the one I really hate is when she says “it’s okay for you to feel like that and then say no to whatever I wanted or want. The one that really gets me is “It’s my house” and I can do what I want. Well no she can’t because there are laws and regulations for maintaining a home and professionals actually have to fix what is wrong. But she seems to fix everything and it seems to just stop working or break again after a short time. So when she fixes something I just wonder when she will have to fix it again. If she would only get someone who does the fixing as a job then at least when they fix it there is a warentee on the work and they will come and fix it again and it should last a lot longer. And I also think that every so often that appliences should be repalced for newer and more efficiant ones so they work better and save you money in the long run. So far everything she has replaced is used and some of it is damaged and it doesn’t work like it should. Like the dishwasher the slats where the dishes go are all bent and the fridge has marks on it and the door doesn’t close properly. And when she loked at these she didn’t see anything wrong with the dishwasher and the firdge she just tightened the screw for the door. But that didn’t help much because now you have to sort of lift the door so the seal closes right but that only lasts for a short time. And I have noticed that when the door doesn’t close right the light stays on and I figure that makes the tempature rise in the fridge and then things like my milk will go sour. So everyday all day when I go by the fridge I make sure it’s closed and the light is off. And there are times when the light is on all night but there isn’t much I can do about that.
Well hopefully when she gets back hubby will ask her to come down and talk to us so we can get everything sorted out and find out why things won’t get fixed and if there can be some sort of compermise for the things I need and want to make my living here feel like a home. I think with hubby here he will make sure I don’t start throwing sharp objects at her and be civil.
Everytime I see here here I can see my dispalced anger getting worse and I know that I will finally blow up. So far that has happened once and all she said was she was sorry and that isn’t good enough.
Why is it she can tell me no and then threaten me with eviction and I am in the position where I think I have no way to defend myself? No wonder I feel like a low life who seems to have no rights. And she makes it seem like the landlords have more rights then the tenants and I know that isn’t true. I like to think that tenants have more rights when renting then the landlords because the landlords have to follow the renatl authorities rules to operate.
Anyways enough about that…

Onto something else…

In the middle of the night I had to go to the bathroom and I noticed just how nice and hot it was and I thought that this is how it should be all the time because the heat is at about 70 all night and I also sleep much better. And when I wake up I am actually happier and ready to start thinking about my day and what has to get done.

Onto something else....

When the landlady comes back she will have to pay her propery taxes and she will have something like three months of gas bills to pay and her electricity. I can only imagine how much those will be and she will be in arrears. But that is the price you pay when you travel for months at a time. If it were me I woukld be setting up my bills on line so they won’t be late and there won’t be the threat of the company turning off the services. Or I would pay all of them before I went away to cover the time I would be away. But this is why she is an idiot because she doesn’t think ahead..just in the here and now.

Onto something else…

There is only another 3 days of hubby’s holidays left then it’s back to what I call “normal” I know I will miss him not being here but he says he needs to work. I wish he had one of those jibs where he could work from home but testing dirt and water you need a lab so he has to go.

Dinner tonight I am thinking chicken and noddles and brocoli and hubby wants me to make jello and pudding so I will do that also.
Well I should stop here..
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated January 07, 2023


theKat January 07, 2023

she probably allotted for that. she might actually have a savings large enough that things like that are funded

Jodie theKat ⋅ January 07, 2023

I don't think so because I have asked her why she continues to buy used appliences and she always says she doesn't have the money for it new.
Then you add on the gas which I figure is $3000.00 a year and another $1000 and she lives on a pension, mind you it's a good one but still...oh and there is the prperty tax which is probally a nice chunk of coinage and the taxes she has to pay for this place and her persoanl taxes.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.