In The Slow Lane in Help Me Please

Revised: 01/06/2023 6:51 a.m.

  • Jan. 6, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am finding that the energy I use to have I have lost and I am getting slower and slower as the days and nights go on. There was a time where I woukld have all my appointments done before 10:00 AM and then go do the grocery shopping and be home by noon. I miss all those days. Now I am lucky if I am done at noon and if I don’t do anything else that day then it just doesn’t get done. But the one thing I always did was make sure my home was clean and everything in it’s place. Now a days I just don’t care and I will just let whatever get a bit more messy or dirty and then I will clean it. And when the idiot landlady says anything about my cleaning skills I just tell her I will get around it some day.

Onto something else…

Hubby and I finally got our hair cuts and I feel much better. I didn’t realize just how curly and bushy my hair gets when I don’t cut it for a few months. I look like I am from Africa and to tell you the truth I don’t like it because it because there is nothing I can really do with it except cut it. I have also noticed with every hair cut I do get is that I can see my scalp more and more each time and I think that one day I will be totally bald. But then there is a saying that says that there are only a selcted few perfect heads and soon mine will be one of them.

Onto something else…

We also went out for breakfast and lunch and it was to one of my favorite places. We went to the “White Spot” and I had their double double with french fries and their coleslaw. That meal brought me back to when I was 10 again. I really like their Triple O sauce. And hubby wanted breakfast so he got fird eggs and back bacon and something called “smashed Potatoes” He really wanted an omlet but we figure it was too late because they had mostly lunch items. But it was good never the less. And then we headed home and I went for my nap and didn’t eat dinner again. So hubby had something called fish bites and French fries. And then I went to bed. And here I am again at 4 am wake up for no known reason.

Onto something else…

Today is the last day of hubby’s holidays and tomorrow he goes back to work. And then what I call “normal” life starts. I can only imagine what it will be like when he finally retires and is here everyday all day for years.
Not much is going to happen today except we will be enjoying each others company.

Onto something else…

So did you Canadians see the junior hockey game? Canada won the gold so I guess that means they are the best in the world? It’s nice to see your country win something and it makes you proud that they are the best at something.
And to all my Canadian friends did you have a look at your bank accounts yesterday and noticed some big money changes? I wasn’t excpecting anything big but it was a nice surprise to see and now I can actually have some money in my bank account and not feel so poor. I will most likly use my fortuns for the basics I need like food and maybe new kitchen toys. What are you going to use your extra money for? Or will you save yours?

Well, I need to stop here…
Do have a great day..
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated January 06, 2023


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.