Hair Cut Finnally... in Help Me Please

Revised: 01/04/2023 7:17 a.m.

  • Jan. 4, 2023, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hubby wants to get ahair cut and do some errands and he says today will be the nicer day weather wise because it’s suppose to rain the next few days. And it will be good to get out and see what the real world looks like.

Onto something else....

Since the idiot landlady has been gone the heat has prett well stayed at 70 and I am not sure why. Even in the middle of the night it feels warmer. But I think it has to stay at this tempature because I find anything lower the furnace isn’t working and I feel no hot air so maybe there is something wrong with the furnnace? But I don’t care because right now the comfort level here is perfect. And I sem to be sleeping better and am not as tired when I wakr up. But the best thing is that the batroom is much warmer because if the hot air blowing from the vent.
Do you think I can contine calling the land lady an “idiot”? and maybe to her face? I mean it’s true she is an idiot when it comes to this house and fixing it or maybe she is just too cheap.
Oh and get this....Now this is being a real idiot in every sense of the word…
I told her I would be willing to help with the electricty and she said that would be okay. Then I told her that I want a copy of the statement and to be added onto her bill so if there is an issue I can call them or just call them tio ask questions and she said no to that. So I told her that I will not be helping with the payments. And the same would go for the gas. So because she said no I told her she is on her own and she has no right to compalin to me.
The only thing I have asked her for other then things to be fixed is that there is a new lease that hubby and I have signed and what we are allowed to have and do and the things she doesn’t want us to do. I think this is the best way then I know exactly what the rules are and I can play fair. But she doesn’t want that because of my behaviour. But the truth is my behaviour will not change as long as she keeps calling me names and telling me I have mental problems. And when she does that I get into my defensive mode and my dispalced anger starts to flare up and she doesn’t seem to get it. And when she tells me thgings I don’t believe her anymore because I have seen first hand that when she fixes something it doesn’t take long before there is something else wrong with it. But things like the firdge door has been not working right since I have been here and that is 9 years now. There is something wrong with the seal around the freezer door and the fridge door and it needs to be repalced and she won’t replace it. So instead all she did was tighten the screw on the door of the fridge. I told her what was wrong and she doesn’t believe me, just like I toild her where the washing machine leaks and what does she do look at the hose and the water knobs. And the funny thing is you can see the water on the cement floor so why look at anything else. I even know where the water is dripping from. So now I am just waiting for the flood to happen. And that crack in the concreat is getting longer and wider and she still won’t do anything about it. And the corner of the wal that started to crack is getting wider and longer and she thinks it’s because the foundation has moved. But I think it’s the relitive humidity percentage that is creating it. I think she needs to buy a humidifier for this place so the air will be at the perfect tempature all year round. But she says that is something I need to buy. Well I am not going to bge buying anything more she says to to use as a bandiad so she doesn’t have to fix things. I figure I have spend anout $200.00 or more so far and I really can’t afford that. Because of how cold it gets in here some mornings I went and bought a heating vest and that cost me about $112.00 and that just made me more mad and wanting to force her to pay me for that. And I know with this vest that I will be having to take it off because I don’t like things too hot or too cold and then I won’t wear it. And that fan she told me to buy I have decided that it’s not doing anything to get rid of the water stains on the wood floor in the hall and it’s also not helping with the smell of mold in the bathroom because the mold needs to be gone and then the fan be put on so it can dry and not have particals floating in the air. I mean everyone knows that right?
I did tell hubby that I want her to come down so I can tell her that we both have to compermise and get along. Because what will happen is that I will just do what I want and she can’t stop me. And by the time she sees what I am doing she will just evict me and then I will be reporting her and she will not be able to rent to anyone. I often wondered why an 80 year old lady wants to contine to rent and just complains about how much everything is? Why have all that extra money if it’s not going to be used to maintain the place and fix things and replace things? I have never lived in a place where I didn’t get something new in all the years I lived there. Like the place I lived in when my son was growing up I got a new fridge a new stove and new curtins a new water heater and paint and new carper and new floors and new counter and even a new kitchen sink. They were nott he top of the line but they were brand new and the place looked really nice and it became easier to clean.

Onto something else…

Well, life is just full of cherries and hopefully not many of the pits will be spit out…I am just hoping that everyone can get along and compermise so life can feel like it’s all good.
But like the saying goes..do unto others as you would want them do to you and then everyone will get along and be happy. Things can’t always be a one way thing because then the other side will retaliate and it won’t be good.

I just want everyone to get along and tollerate each other so peace can be made.

Well. I am going to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated January 04, 2023


theKat January 04, 2023

in the 50's and 60's here the past week and maybe next week too!

Jodie theKat ⋅ January 04, 2023

It's still in the 30's to 40's here and lots of rain.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.