So, Happy New Year? in Help Me Please

Revised: 01/03/2023 9:07 a.m.

  • Jan. 3, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So how has your new year been? Have there been any big changes or is everything basically the same as 4 days ago? Do you think everything you promised yourself will happen? Did you say of of this out loud to others? If you did will the others remind you you did say that and ask when it’s going to happen?
All I am going to do for this year is try to be better then I was last year and to actually do what I said I was going to do weather it was to myself or out loud. I can never see the point of making a relolution because by the end of two weeks I get bored or tired of doing it and then it just stops. But the magic number for sucess is three weeks. Then after three weeks it becomes a habit. And then it is something you do all the time. Like looseing weight or maintaining your weight.

Onto something else…

Hubby and I went grocery shopping yesterday and we had lunch at Subway which we don’t usually do. So it was a nice change.
Then we went to the grocery store and I spend something like $135.00 and there was no chips or candy so I am on the road to not eating those things. I am actually very proud of myself because this is the first time in a very long time that I just stopped eating these things. And today I am getting an other grocery delivery from a different store and again I didn’t get any of the evil foods I really like. So now all I have to do is eat more fruit and maybe move more.

Onto something else…

My hand seems to be feeling better it’s not so sore as it was and I can move it a lot better without iit hurting so it’s probally a hit that created the soreness and not arthritis like I thought. I still haven’t figured out how I banged it in my sleep or on what but I am glad it didn’t become something much worse.

Onto something else…

I am thinking dinner tonight will be pork chops and rice and zucchini.
And because hubby is on holidays we are not doing too much other then staying here and keeping each other company.

I need to stop here so I will…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated January 03, 2023


toddslife January 03, 2023

Subway is the only sub place I like

Jodie toddslife ⋅ January 03, 2023

yeah and I like the coices I can have.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.