Happy Holidays Everyone in Help Me Please

Revised: 12/25/2022 9:03 a.m.

  • Dec. 25, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I hope you all have a great day and spend time with the ones you love. Fortunatly it’s not snowing and the snow has melted some what so it’s easier for people to walk. But watch out for those ice patches because they can be deadly. I hope you will all get what you want and get to play with your new toys.
So what is for dinner at your house? We here are going to have ham, mashed potatoes and broccoli steamed and not sure what we will have for desert but it will be something.
And it looks like there will be football on so hubby will be watching that and my son and I will entertain ourselves some way.
It’s been really nice having him here and I feel usefull again.
I am so glad the landlady isn’t here because then the things that need fixing will be worse because she didn’t fix it when it was easy and now it will cost more and then all I can do is laugh at her and tell her she is an idiot.
Hubby figured out why the bathroom door wouldn’t shut easily and it’s because the fan made it swell so we have turned off the fan and the door now shuts like it should, But the door still needs to be fixed so we will see. And latly I have noticed that my fridge door doesn’t close like it should. I have noticed the light on because the white seal stuff doesn’t stick like it should so now I have to pish the door shut really hard and with a lot of force. I have told the landlady this and when she saw it the door was closed right but then she doesn’t live here so she just sees when things seem find and good. But the thing is when the firdge door doesn’t shut properly the tempature heats up because of the light bulb always being on and sooner rather then later the light burns out. And because of this I am not going to replace the light bulb because it’s not my fridge, it’s hers. And I have decided whatever she tells me to buy to help fix something I am just going to tell her I can not afford it and she will have to. I am tired of spending money that I don’t have and having to decide what I will be doing with out so my buck stops here.

Onto something else....

I have noticed with the rising tempatures outside that the RH% have been going up so that is good. But I still feel cold when I wake up in the mornings so I am still using the stove as my main heat source till the actual right temptures heat up my place and then I turn off the stove. I usually have it on for about three hours depending when hubby wakes up and then I turn it off because the tempature in here feels much warmer.
I wonder how much more electricity I have used since using the stove as a heat source? Well maybe I will find out when she comes back in February or March. I hope her eye balls will pop out of her head. Now that would be funny and then the major heart attack because she won’t be able to affor the elctricity. I wonder if she will ask me if I know why? But then I will just tell her “I don’t know” and leave it at that.

Onto something else....

Years ago the hoildays were always a big deal for me but as I have gotten older I just go through the motions and that is about it. I now have the presents and dinner and that is it. I don’t have the parties and I don’t go to the parties and I don’t spend much time with family. I might call them and wish them a happy holiday but that is it. Holidays are becoming too comercialized for me and it’s all about how much money you are going to spend on each person and that is not right. I think if your family is around you that should be good enough or even your friends and there should be just the feeling of togetherness. Why is it people make such a big deal out of the holidays? I wonder if they really remember just how great one year was then the others?

Onto something else…

Well, I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave and Happy Holidays to one and all.


Last updated December 25, 2022


Anaiss December 25, 2022

I hope you're having a happy Christmas day with your husband and son. Your dinner sounds good. My daughter and son-in-law are cooking but I believe they've got a Honey Baked ham, and they are going to cure some salmon and home-made rolls and some kind of salad and a veggie. I am taking spinach in a pepper cheese cream sauce. Stay warm and safe!

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ December 25, 2022

You think your daughter would mind very much if I came there for dinner? Just let me know when....
Hope you are having a great day also.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.