We Have More Cold... in Help Me Please

Revised: 12/23/2022 6:14 p.m.

  • Dec. 23, 2022, 1 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Between the Artic Flow and the snow and the low tempatures I am not sure what is worse. I don’t think it much matters because the tempature in here is never high enough and I am still cold. Well I m on the cold side anyways and I don’t feel like doing much and I am always feeling more tired so I tend to get into bed a lot erluier then I would like but it’s something I have to do because of the situation I have.
I have a question? When the tempature is put lower and then higher more then once a day does that make the cost go up? Because when the tempature goes down the furnace has to work that much harder to get to the new tempature and then go down again and then up? Is it cheaper just to leave the tempature at one setting and pay that cost? And then there wouldn’t be any complaints of anyone being cold and having to use other things to keep warm which in the end costs more money maybe not for the gas but for the elctricity. But the way I look at all of this is that it’s only for a few month then everything gets turned down for the next season.
I figure if you have gas or electric heating then maybe you should have gotten water heating when you moved into your home? I know water heating is the cheapest and the tempature never gets too high. I once had water heating and it was great because each room had it’s own heater thing and I could turn off the parts of the place I wanted.
But now I am a tenant to a cheap cow who only cares about herself and as long as she is saving that wooden nickle is making her that much richer.
I am so glad she took that road trip with her puppy that is only a few months old because there have been issues with her heat controller and the tempature has not been staying where it was programed for before she left so it’s been pretty good in here but still a bit cold. But I can only imagine the shock she will have when she has to pay her elctric and gas bill and all I can do is laugh at her.
The electricity rate will be going up 2% in the new year so that should be fun and she will probally tell me not to use things that require electricty like the stove…Watch, I bet you…

Onto something else…

My son is suppose to be comming tomorrow I sure hope the roads he has to be on are good enough for him or it could take him a few hours more to get here. But I know it will be nice to have him here and feel useful.
Lately I have been feeling that I don’t count for much and that whatever I do say to the landlady she seems to know better. But the truth is when she does fix something I know sooner then later something else will go wrong with it and it will eventually have to be repalced and then she can’t afford that. I seem to see broken things how much they will break inti the future. Like the leak that the washer has. I know it’s going to get worse then there will be no fixing it and it will have to be repalced. And the one thing I am afrad of it that the laundry room will flood. I just hope it doesn’t get cold enough where the pipes will break and crack. And then I will get blamed for that because I used the washer.
It seems like everything I do around here I am questioning myself if I should be doing it because I am wasting money for doing what I do. Like washing dished in hot water and taking hot showers. She does not like hot water going down the drain but I don’t see any other way to wash anything. So how do I not have water going down the drain? Isn’t using hot water for a shower a thing that has to be done? You should have sen her when I was washing a pot in hot water..She nearly had a heart attack and said Hot water is going down the drain and is being wasted. I thought that was the stupist thing anyone can say because hoit water is a nesessity and it’s only for a few minutes so really it’s not that much.
But whatever…

Onto something else…

Not much is happening today but I do need to do some laundry so I will try to do that. But that laundry room is the same tempature that it is outside so I really don’t like going in there. But I never spend a lot of time in there. But in the summer time it’s perfect and when it gets too hot in here I go in there for a few minutes and I am fine.

Anyways onto something else…

I need to stop here and start my day and have way more coffee…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave…


Last updated December 23, 2022


Beret December 24, 2022

Hot water is needed for sanitation purposes.

Jodie Beret ⋅ December 24, 2022

I know that and that is why I am not listening to her...Just to spite her I am using warm water and hot water to wash my clothes and hot water for the dishes. I just don't care anymore.

theKat December 24, 2022

as long as it doesn't go up or down more than a few degrees it does save money but if you drop it down like 10 degrees is does cost more to raise it. it is -6 degrees here BURRRRR! I set my thermostat on 74 degrees and I still feel chilled!

Jodie theKat ⋅ December 24, 2022

well I figure the bottom of normal is at 70 and the high normal is 80 but she has it set at 62 from like 10 pm to 5 am and thenfrom 5 to 7am and then 70 till 10 pm and it starts over again So when i put the stove on I can feel the heat and feel much better but the temp doesn' seem to go past 70 ever.

theKat Jodie ⋅ December 24, 2022

we keep ours usually at 69 while we are on the floor and 64 when we are not 80 would make me melt lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.