Hubby Is Staying Home Today in Help Me Please

Revised: 12/20/2022 9:40 a.m.

  • Dec. 20, 2022, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

There looks like to be about 2 feet of snow so hubby will be taking a snow day and calling in sick. The way he goes to work is just unsafe and he doesn’t want to take any chances. There is no amount of money that is worth almost killing yourself to get paid for a just a job.
So it will be nice to have him here and keep me company.
Onto something else…

So the idiot landlady is now on her road trip with her puppy. I hope she got stuck somewhere and some car smashed into her because of black ice. Are people really that stupid that they would travel by truck.camper in the snow and know that the rrads are not always safe? I would never travel especially alone with a puppy in any weather that isn’t about 65 degrees and the gaurentee of no snow. But like that Forest Giump movie..”a stupid is as a stuopid does ” and that explains the mental state of my landlady.
I am just glad that it’s not snowing here in where I pay rent.
I don’t eevn consider me having a home that I feel compfortable in and have free will and free choices I am living under a dictators roof and I don’t like it so I am reacting like any other sane person would..I am living the way I feel fit and doing what makes me happy.
Hubby told me that whatever the landlady tells me not to do she will find a leagal way to evict me and it won’t be because I have a spoace heater or I am lighting candles. And I foind out I can have both unless it’s stipullted in the lease and I don’t have a lease but still hubby wants to stay here so I have to respect him and do what he says and find different ways to cope. I will do that but in the mean time I can see my depression getting worse and my displaced anger really building up but I am going to try my hardest to keep it under control.
It’s strange what one does for those they love compared to the ones who they really dislike and have no feelings for them one way or the other. it’s like having the attitude of “Oh that is too bad” then thinking “that will learn you” and then you go about your life and never think of them again.

Onto something else…

I have a feeling that the snow will never end and it will pile up and then I will have to wait till most of it melts before i can shovel it and put salt down again. The salt that hubby got this year is the industrial type and it seems to work better then what the landlady got. I just hope I put enough down before it snowed so it will just melt the snow away and I won’t have to shovel it. It’s going to be a very cold month and a half I think where the tempatures are like 15 degrees or -8 celsius. And the heat in here is not nearly warm enough for the taking the chill off the rooms. I have never ever had to live in a what I call a cold enviorment I always was comfortable and could do what I wanted, especially house work but not anymore. I haven’t done a great jib at keeping this place clean because I figure why should I if the landlady is going to be a “hitler”.

Onto something else....

I am thinking for dinner tonight to have boxed fish and French Fries or ask hubby what he thinks he wants.
Not much is going to happen and I really want to get some groceries but there is just too much snow so I need to wait till it stops and it melts. Hopefully it won’t be many more days.

Well it’s time for me to stop…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated December 20, 2022


theKat December 20, 2022

my husband used to drive 30 mins to work in ice and snow... no such thing as a snow or sick day unless he was sick enough to be in the hospital lol
he is a manly man lol

Jodie theKat ⋅ December 20, 2022

I know but it's different if you have to take the bus because the busses get stuck and major accidents happen and the bus company always says unless you "HAVE" to go somewhere stay home.

theKat Jodie ⋅ December 20, 2022

work is a have to go somewhere.... we do not have public transport here but the large city next to us do. mostly the poor rides on it and they need the money from their work more than anyone.

Jodie theKat ⋅ December 20, 2022

Well that is sometimes right but here because we have one of the worlds best public transit systems everyone here is encourage to take the but or sky train and it's much faster and costs about $5.00 from about 7 different cities so people take the public route. And the police have said to stay home today because the roads are the worst they have ever been.
This is what it looks like in one city...just imagine the other cities in B.C.

https://www.surreynowleader.com/news/stay-home-surrey-mounties-and-firefighters-advise-after-heavy-snowfall/?utm_source=second-street&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=LM+Daily+Dish+-+Dec+20%2c+2022&emailmd5=D661D6CCB93112AAD43A613F911CA4D3&emailsha1=1461951858932236374856612362071861625921228208236180&emailsha256=62452ef0dd6972e214a8314f9939567445d7b56ef836089097ff11a6e5fdf6cf

toddslife December 20, 2022

we are going to get a big snowstorm on Thursday into Friday so looks like it going to be a white Christmas going to my bt Brother's Christmas day if I don't get snowed in before then

Jodie toddslife ⋅ December 20, 2022

Just becareful.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.