Something About Me. in Help Me Please

Revised: 12/16/2022 6:06 a.m.

  • Dec. 16, 2022, midnight
  • |
  • Public

There are not many people who know that I have a behaviour issue and something called “displaced anger”
This basically explains what I go through…

https://www.talkspace.com/blog/displaced-anger/#:~:text=The%20American%20Psychological%20Association%20or,t%20always%20pointed%20at%20others.

The thing with the landlkady is that when I tell her something she doesn’t believe me and then she wonders why my behviour chabged and then I get mad and start being mad at everyone else. But then one day I will just blow up and start yelling at the sourse like I did finally at her when snhe was fixing something for me.
But what she doesn’t relaize is if she ould do just what I ask like turn the heat up I would be much better. I don’t do very well when I am too cold or too hot. I like the tempature at a comfortable meduim. I know I would sleep a lot better and I wouldn’t go for naps everyday but then she doesn’t see that. And she doesn’t even think of that.
So what I did yesterday was I became the bigger person and told her that I want to get along and if we can start over but the thing I am afraid of is she will just remeber my past behaviours and harp on that and won’t try and trust me to see if I can change. But I am going to try and try hard.
I even told her I would shovel her snow when she is away and she said okay but I only have to do a path so the mail person can deliver the mail and if there are any packages they can get delivered.
I am thinking that I should explain to her what I have and why I behave the way I do but then she might call me a lier. But hubby told me that maybe if I did explain it to her she might understand.
But I am still going to be lighting my candles and turning on the oven. Those are the teo things in life right now for me that make me happy....Keeping warm and the sense of peace these are very important to me. And I am going to get whatever control I need to be happy.

Onto something else…

These last few days have been good days because I have been warm enough because I turn the oven on and I have been lighting my candle and that gives me some peace. And I can do a lot more in lkess time.
Not sure what hubby and I will be doing this weekend but whatever it is we will have fun. It’s suppose to snow so I think we will be staying close to home and I will shovel the sidewal and a portion of the driveway. I figure if I do a bit more then I will feel more useful and feel like I have actually accomplished something.

Onto something else..
So waht do you think of those digital trading cards trump needs to sell because he is in need of more money? I wonder if people will actually buy them because I think $99.00 is a bit much for something like that so i would not get even one.
But here is the artical…

https://www.msn.com/en-ca/news/other/losing-the-plot-trump-mocked-after-announcing-superhero-card-collection/ar-AA15ko7h?ocid=winp1taskbar&cvid=e1a7409d55684bc48d6faa699ebc0791

And it looks like there will be one less layer in the USA....Trumps former lawyer will most likly get disbarred and his licence taken away so that will be one less crook.

Onto something else…

Well, it’s that time where I stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated December 16, 2022


theKat December 16, 2022

I believe Cole has that too... doesn't make it easy to deal with him. he loses jobs over this. thankfully he has held this job for 8 months or so! I hope she comes around

Jodie theKat ⋅ December 16, 2022

Yeah there is help out there but you have to be willung to get it and the solutions are easy but I still get mad and when I do I don't say anything till I blow up.

Jodie theKat ⋅ December 16, 2022

Yeah there is help out there but you have to be willung to get it and the solutions are easy but I still get mad and when I do I don't say anything till I blow up.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.