I Got My New Thermometer in Help Me Please

Revised: 12/15/2022 7:30 a.m.

  • Dec. 15, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Now I know for a fact that it’s way too cold in here because the tempature when I wake up is 63 degrees and the low should be 66. So she has lied to me again. So I wrote her an e-mail to please turn the heat up but I have a feeling she won’t and if she doesn’t then I know I will have to contine with the oven being at 450.
This is the e-mail I sent to her.

I was wondering if the heat could be turned up 3 degrees as it’s 63 here when I wake up? I would really appreciate it.
Thank you. Please let me know if this is possible.

Does it sound rude to you? I wonder if she will think it is?
I ahve been telling her for years that it’s just too cold down here and she just kept telling me that heat is just too expensive and she needs to lower her costs. But I do know having a room, any room too cold is not a good thing.
So now the oven is at the tempature I want it so I will see if that is any better.

Onto something else…

The last of my amazon orders will be comming today and hopefully my repalcement candles will be here next week in time for Hanakka, but if nit I have a bix oc candles from a few years ago so i will use what I have.

Hubby had his indain food yesterday at work and he said what he ate was nit too bad, but there were some things that had a bite to them but it wasn’t too bad. And today they have a sweet treat day so he will be bringing broiwnies and they get a secret santa gift which will be a nice break from just working all day.

Onto something else…

I talked to my son yesterday and he is really worried abiout me because of the cold tempatures that are here and the lack of caring from the landlady and thinks I should report her and he is right I should bet then she will evict me and then I will have no where to go. So I am just documenting everything that she doesn’t do and when i do move I will be telling the rental people to come and have a look for themselves. But my son says he wants to come anyways and he will bring blankets and warm clothes and he says he will be fine. I just hope he doesn’t forget his inahlers like he has done in the past. But I am looking forward to having him here . And this holiday will be a good one and everyone will be happy and hubby only has to work Christmas eve day till 2:00 pm, so that isn’t too bad and he doesn’t have to go back to work till the 27th. The rest of the holidays I am not sure of his work schedual but I am sure it will be the same and he also has a week of holidays so that will make even a better new year.

Onto something else…

Dinner tonight I am not sure but most likly chicken unless I can find something else in the big freezer.

Onto something else…

With the stove on for about 30 minutes it’s already 65 in thgis room and it feels a lot more comfortable but then I won’t be telling the lannd lady that the stove is on either so i will just keep this to myself.
And these last few days I have been lighting my candle and I have been in a much better mood so I am doing something in the way of self care for me.

Onto something else…

I still have about 2 loads of laiundry to do and some general clean up so I will do that today. And the rest of the day I will figure something to do that will keep me happy.

Well, I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind,Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated December 15, 2022


theKat December 15, 2022

sounds like the house is set up as a single family home and it is not a legal apartment so if you complain they may make her not rent it out. so you are damned if you do and damned if you don't :( complain to the wrong person and they will make her stop renting not make it a legal apartment.

Jodie theKat ⋅ December 15, 2022

It's leagal as far as I know because she says she pays taxes on this.
But get this I wrote her an nice e-mail and asked her to please turn the heat up three degrees and she said no because of my past behaviour. I don't see what one has to do with the other and what she is doing is not moral. And as for the candles I told her what the fire department said to me and what the rental people said and she said just try lighting those candles and I told her she can't evict me without a lease saying no candles and whatever else she doesn't want me to do. And the kicker is she thinks she is doing me a favour by not raising the rent but in 8 years I have been here she could have had at least another $500.00 added so the bills would be easier to pay. And I also told her that she should have raised the rent and given me a new lease each time...but she is the idiot not me...and I did see this comming right on day one when I moved here.

Jodie theKat ⋅ December 15, 2022

It's leagal as far as I know because she says she pays taxes on this.
But get this I wrote her an nice e-mail and asked her to please turn the heat up three degrees and she said no because of my past behaviour. I don't see what one has to do with the other and what she is doing is not moral. And as for the candles I told her what the fire department said to me and what the rental people said and she said just try lighting those candles and I told her she can't evict me without a lease saying no candles and whatever else she doesn't want me to do. And the kicker is she thinks she is doing me a favour by not raising the rent but in 8 years I have been here she could have had at least another $500.00 added so the bills would be easier to pay. And I also told her that she should have raised the rent and given me a new lease each time...but she is the idiot not me...and I did see this comming right on day one when I moved here.

theKat Jodie ⋅ December 15, 2022

same that email!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.