Negative Thoughts? in Help Me Please

Revised: 12/14/2022 1:39 a.m.

  • Dec. 13, 2022, 6:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have come to the point where I just don’t care about some people. My so called landlady. I use to have good thoughts about her but now I am wishing she would just have a bad experiance so she would understand what I am trying to tell her about my well being and my comfort. And she has done a lot of stupid things like get a puppy when she is 80 and she is going to buy a different car and she is planing a road trip for three months with this puppy. The thing I don’t get is why woukld any one who is having trouble paying their bills do all of this? I would want to save all the money I can just so I can live comfortably. And I have often wondered what she does with my rent and if she actually does pay bills with it. Because if she does then there should be no need to complain.
I have a question for those who have been or are landlords....
How much of the renters rent is suppose to go for the bills like hydro, gas property taxes and insurance and for the governemnts share so the until is considered leagal? And is there anything with a rental unit that you just don’t charge for? And whatever needs to be fixed one shouldn’t be blaming the tenant especially if they didn’t know it was broken and if they just didn’t know period? Like when my pipe clogged she made it worse and then blamed me and told me if I clog it again I will be evicted.
I wish I could get a space heater but I know that they are a fire hazzard but maybe there is one out there that is considered safe according to the fire department.
I have decided that whatever she says and tells me not to do I will be asking an expert and getting their thoughts because so far everything she has told me is a lie and I have found out different.
And I just don’t care about her any more and I have figured out that I have lost the control I use to have with all of my homes except this one and it’s going to be changing and fast. I am going to be doing what makes me happy and if she doesn’t like it too bad.

Onto something else…

Today I am going to be making some brownies for hubby’s secret santa shin ding tomorrow and I will also be finishing the laundry and most definatly lighting my candle and sitting on my heating pad. And dinner will be chicken, brocoli and some sort of pasta. I need to use the fresh vegetables I have because iotherwise they will turn into science experiments and I don’t want that.

This is for anyone who is Canadian....
You remeber when the federal governemnt said it was going to help low income renters? Well now you can apply for a one time $500.00 rent help but you have to apply through the CRA and if you need to phone them you can and they will help you. You canget this till the end of march 2023.

Ont that note I will stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated December 14, 2022


snow_bunny December 14, 2022

That's interesting to know Jo. :-) It's Sammy btw. Jeff got kicked off of OD, so I'm fucking boycotting OD.

Jodie snow_bunny ⋅ December 15, 2022

What did he say and do? Maybe tell him to come here to Pros Box?

snow_bunny Jodie ⋅ December 15, 2022

He did nothing, and he said that he bought a years sub but they wouldn't let him in! He is on PB. He is 'fedge'.

Jodie snow_bunny ⋅ December 15, 2022

I hope he got his money back

Jodie snow_bunny ⋅ December 15, 2022

I can't get to his page he blocked me...I wish he would just let bygones be bygones and behave like an adult and niot a baby.

snow_bunny Jodie ⋅ December 15, 2022

Ah. :-(

Jodie snow_bunny ⋅ December 15, 2022

Maybe ask him if he still hates me? Maybe I can applogize to him likea big girl would? I am jkto even sure what I said or did?

snow_bunny Jodie ⋅ December 15, 2022

I will ask him. :-)

Jodie snow_bunny ⋅ December 15, 2022

Maybe you can pretend to be the adult and ask him if hateing me for something that I did or didn't do years ago is time to forgive? And I do think I did try to applogize but he just said no so maybe he has matured enough to let by gons be by gons?

snow_bunny Jodie ⋅ December 15, 2022

We shall see, dear, all in due time!

Jodie snow_bunny ⋅ December 16, 2022

I know..by the way I aprreciate that you are going to be tghe go between person for me..I would do it myself but he is acting like a two year old.

snow_bunny Jodie ⋅ December 16, 2022

He never replied, but I'm sure he will.

Jodie snow_bunny ⋅ December 17, 2022

I don't think he will so please don't hold your breath because you could turn blue and gree and those colors are not good on you....

snow_bunny Jodie ⋅ December 17, 2022

Ha! :-p

crystal butterfly December 15, 2022

I can understand the road trip your landlord wants to take. At the age of 80 she probably realizes she may never get the chance again. But not sure I would want to do it with a puppy. She could save her money for old age, but she has already reached old age.

Jodie crystal butterfly ⋅ December 15, 2022

The thing with her she has travelled every winter except when it was covid so she travels all the time...I figure when you have responsiblities like collecting rent and making sure things get fixed is more important then travelling. But then I am just a tenent.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.