Got Some Information in Help Me Please

Revised: 12/09/2022 9:47 a.m.

  • Dec. 9, 2022, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have been thinking about the landlady and how a lot of what she told me of what I can and can’t do is all a lie. And yesterday was the big kicker. She had told me that the fire department has said it’s not recomeneded to light candles for any reason and that is a big fat lie. I e-mailed them yesterday and they told me that as along as the candles are not near anything combustable and I am close to it I can have it lit. And she told me that if I get caught lighting candles I will be evicted and that is a lie. And also she can’t deny me the use of candles for something like Hanakka or for when I need the memorial candle for the week of a relitve dies. The only way I would be evicted is if the place here caught on fire which so far in 8 years it hasn’t. And I am now waiting for the rental people to answer my question about candles being lit and once I hear from them then I can stuff that information into her face.
And she has lied to me about having my son live with me because he can as long as the rent is paid and plus it would make it a lot cheaper for all of us. But he has his own place now so he is okay for a long while.
And this no hot water or warm water for the laundry is also a crock of shit because there is some laundry soap that doesn’t disolve in cold water so mine is like that so I have started using warm water and hot water. And for more heat in the mornings when I wake up I am using the oven till I hear the furnace kick in.
So what I have decided is that I am going to live my life the way I was before I moved hjere and then I will be more comfortable and much more happier. I know a landlord can not evict anyone for religious reasons or because they are the wrong color or have a different religion so because of that I am going to be doing what I have always done for my religion and if she doesn’t like that then too bad.
I need to do for me and not care what others say or think because that is what I have been doing and I am not happy anymore and it’s making me more depressed and it’s no wonder I am not getting dressed or going out anywhere even for a walk. So maybe in the new year I will be happier and do more. I have almost figured out how I am going to be going forward with all these lies and there is nothing anyone can do because once I get all the right information I will be taking some kind of action to be living in a non abusive rental place.

Onto something else…

It’s finally Friday and I think hubby and I are going to do some grocery shopping and get what we need and want. And the rest of the weekend we will be spending the time here just keeping each other company.
So dinner last night was chicken and canned corn and pasta and it was not too bad. I ate most of mine and hubby ate all of his and to nights dinner will be left overs from the other night. And knowing me I will probally be going to bed really early because hubby works early tomorrow. I like to get up before him so I can keep him company while he gets ready.
I am going to be making today the best day I have had in a long time. I am going to be doing some much needed laundry and I am going to do the rest of the domestic work I do and then I will watch my mindless TV. have you ever seen a TV show called Monk? Or Murder she wrote? I have been watching them for a while now and I remeber when they were on before and I actually remeber some of them and that is really cool. But then I enjoy watching these old shows they kind of bring me back to more simpler times when I was young and didn’t care much about anything.

Onto something else…

Well, it;s that time where I need to stop here so i will....
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated December 09, 2022


❤️vee December 09, 2022

there seems to be religious conflict going around the news lately. I feel that religion was initially meant to be a good thing for people, but over time I feel that there are many who have used it to exclude others, if not discriminate against them.

Jodie ❤️vee ⋅ December 09, 2022

I know and there have been a lot of shootings here and it seems that all of the shootings are between colored people and I don't think that is right. And it also seems like a lot of women here are getting pushed and assulted for no reason. It's no wonder I don't go anywhere anymore.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.