Life As A Cold Person in Help Me Please

Revised: 12/06/2022 2:03 p.m.

  • Dec. 6, 2022, 9 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I just have to get use to someone else controlling the on and off of the heat so I will be finding other ways to keep warm. Anf for now it will be the oven and a heating pad. But I am also thinking about getting a body warming pad so I can wear it and then my whole body will be warm. But I am not sure that wearing the heat will be any better especially if I get too hot. But then there pprobally is a heat control that can stay at one tempature. And I also want to get a thermometer so I can see just how cold or hot it is down here.
But enough about me being cold....

Onto something else…

So it looks like hubby will be going to work because I don’t think it snowed that much but the worst is yet to come..it’s suppose to start to rain but I am not sure when. I think this is the worst winter is recent history because I don’t remeber it being this cold. I am just wondering how much worse it can get and if there will be more snow. I now inderstand why I prefer the spring weather. And even fall is liveable.

Onto something else....

I am finally starting to be more observant with the amount of carbs I am eating and I do know hiowmany I can have in a day and I also look at the salt and the sugar but there are things that I do miss eating but I think with time it will not be so bad. I think the only thing I miss right now is potatoes with gobs of butter and sour cream but in time that will disapate. But the hard part is remebering what the carb content is but I know soon it will become second nature to me. I really need to also stop eating in bed because when I do I just feel so gross and I don’t want to eat dinner. So as soon as all of my godies are gone that will be it no more and then I can eat more fruit during the day. And then the weight will come off.

Onto something else…

I am thinking that foir dinner to night it will be something with ground beef. I am thinking lasagna, just because I have everything for it. And it’s one of those one dish meals and I like that.

Well I do need to stop here so I will…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated December 06, 2022


theKat December 07, 2022

how long have you lived there? hasn't it always been that way? sorry you have to be cold. get a space heater

Jodie theKat ⋅ December 07, 2022

I did say I would but then she told me I would be evicted...I know that is no grounds for eveiction but she is terrified of fire...But then I would have it not near anything that could burn or get electricuted.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.