27 Or -2 in Help Me Please

Revised: 12/01/2022 8:49 a.m.

  • Dec. 1, 2022, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s cold out there and will probally stay cold which means it’s cold in here right now so I just put the oven on till I hear the heat go on or the furnace kick in. I think the warmth will come at 6 am which is too long to wait since I am awake at 5 am.
I know the landlady will have a major heart attack when she sees her hydro bill but like I told her I am cold and no I am not going to be wasting clothes when I have something which is better. And like my mom says, if you can’t deal witht the heat costs then don’t own a home. But I think whenever I am awake I should have the besement tempature to something I find comfortable and I shouldn’t have to wait for her to turn on the heat. I call that abuse.

Onto something else…

So we have snow and it looks like it will stay till it gets warmer and melts. I am going to have a hard time shoveling the snow because it’s so heavy but I did put salt on before it snowed so maybe it will melt better and faster?
Hubby stayed home yesterday and we had a really nice quiet day together and today he is going to go to work but it might take him a bit to get home ahgain depending on what the roads look like and if the buses and sky trains are on time. Or if they get stuck.
I am so glad I don’t have to go anywhere and I am not really expecting any parcels or mail so I will wait till the snow melts a bit before I venture out that way.

Onto something else…

For dinner tonight I am thinking chicken but then I might change my mind to something else. The ebst part of finding something to have is to go into the big freezer and find things you forgot you had. That seems to happen a lot to me because things get moved down to the bottom of the freezer. And it’s always something I like.

Onto something else..
Well. I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be safe and Behave.


Last updated December 01, 2022


theKat December 01, 2022

I always crank up the heat to 70 when I wake up in the morning and turn on the fireplace. what do you keep your heat on

Jodie theKat ⋅ December 01, 2022

well, I have no control for the ehat so the idiot landlady keeps it at 62 at night and 68 during the day so I got smart and tirn on the oven to something like 450 till I hear the furnace and turn off the oven. I can hardly wait till she starts bitching about the costs of the heat and try to figure out why it's higher, but then I will just play stupid and tell her "I don't know"

theKat Jodie ⋅ December 01, 2022

wow not sure that is legal here for a landlord to control the heat

Jodie theKat ⋅ December 01, 2022

I am not sure it's morally right to deny a tenent little heat when the person upstairs has control. I think the heat should be at something where the tenent isn't cold or uncomfortable.

theKat Jodie ⋅ December 01, 2022

here... all units can control their own heat...

Jodie theKat ⋅ December 01, 2022

Yeah for the most part here also..This is the first place where I never had any heat control...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.