Things Are Being Fixed in Help Me Please

Revised: 11/24/2022 5:52 a.m.

  • Nov. 24, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The dishwasher is niw totally fixed and the counter is sealed. it’s about bloody time only took more then a year. And the seal around the batroom sink still needs works because she did a really crappy job and now it’s going to start flaking. And she asked me what that smell is and I tiold her it’s the vanity and she said OH. She still thinks the cupboards need to be opened to dry out but the inside is already dried out so the sourse has to be found and fixed but she won’t do that. All I canbhope is that she wil start to smell it in her bathroom and then maybe she will do something about it. When she came down she said for me to move my dishes off the counter and I did but then I said I wish you would have told me and she said your dished should have been done and I just ignored her and said I once I OCD and I am not going back to that. She needs to call and tell me she wants to come down and fix stuff....maybe she will learn and do what the law says but I doubt it. She has no authority for the law.
I just hope the smell gets worse so she will get sick and finally do something about it but maybe by then it will be too late. We can only hope that she gets sick also.
And I have decided that I don’t have to listen or do what she says I am going to get my control back no matter what. I have the attitude that it’s my space, I pay rent and I have rights. And when the cats away the mice will wreak havoc everythwhere they go. I am that mouse.
She did ask me why I don’t clean very well and I told her that when I did I had OCD and that shut her up right away so I think she won’t be telling tme to clean just because she thinks it needs to be done. I will clean when I feel like it and no one else can tell me different.
There is some good news..She will hopefully be going on one of her caper and truck trips from about the middle of december to the middle of February so I will be able to light my candles and have that sense of well being. And she will be talking that puppy with her also.
I have a feeling that it’s going to be a really bad winter and most of the highways are going to be really dangerous and people will get stuck in the snow and they will slip and slide on black ice and total their cars. I would never travel when the weather is bad just because there could be major everything.

And she did ask me why I am not in low income housing like i was before and I told her my son got too old and now the only way I can get in is when I am 65 and that is also a lot of years wait..but she doesn’t know that. But I will be moving in a few years like when hubby retires is my plan.
But I am just going to be doing what I am doing now and if she doesn’t like it then she can evict me, but she has to actually be here and see what I am doing. And as far as my cleaning goes…it’s not going to change and that is her issue if she doesn’t like it then she can clean it herself.

Onto something else…

I am going to be getting renters insurance because if I should have any more water damage or a fire or something else I want to be covered. Not sure how hubby will react but he knows I want it so I want to get it for the new year.

Onto something else…
By the way I hope all of you Americans have a great holiday and the Turkey is the best ever....

Well, I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated November 24, 2022


toddslife November 24, 2022

like my landlord no authority for the law he walks,s right into my apt with no notice trans
down the heat

Jodie toddslife ⋅ November 24, 2022

What is wrong with people...don't they know how to knock and ask if it's okay to come in or even if you are busy?

toddslife Jodie ⋅ November 24, 2022

He knocks but when open the door he walks right in

Jodie toddslife ⋅ November 24, 2022

still rude...

toddslife Jodie ⋅ November 25, 2022

ye it is

theKat November 27, 2022

why would she ask you that.... it is rude! renters insurance is very cheap! only a few dollars a month

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 27, 2022

I know but thinking about it my stuff isn't really worth that much and the deductable would be more then what one thing to repalce would be..But I am still thinking about it.

theKat Jodie ⋅ November 27, 2022

most deductibles are 500... my one sofa would cost more than that to replace! and you only pay that if you had a fire. surely you owned more than 500 dollars worth of stuff. we keep over a million insurance on the house and stuff inside with an umbrella covering jewelry and guns. insurance is well worth it

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 28, 2022

Yeah I have had stuff worth a lot more. I am not sure what the ratio for the dollar value with the cost of insurance..it's something I need to look into.

theKat Jodie ⋅ November 28, 2022

most renters insurance is only 5 or 6 dollars a month!

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 28, 2022

ours here is about $20.00 to start a month.

theKat Jodie ⋅ November 28, 2022

check other insurance companies that seems high for just renters. make sure you get replacement value too

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 29, 2022

I will, thanks.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.