Intersting... in Help Me Please

Revised: 11/20/2022 4:57 a.m.

  • Nov. 20, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My idiot land lady came and fixed the dryer late yesterday and it was the thingy that when you close the door it didn’t activate the dryer when the door is closed and the dryer is turned on. So she took whatever peices could screw off and then looked at the witres and decided it wasn’t that or anything else. then she realized it was this little metal thing. Which means i will have to move it everything the dryer tops working. I just hope I don’t break it. And of course the things that got moved she never put back so now I have to move it back. I hate how when some people do work that they leave a mess and don’t clean it up.
And I am going to have to learn how to be nice and not so rude and demanding and learn to talk more nicer. But then she has to stop being so snarking and having that attitude that she doesn’t have to do shit because it’s her house. And I also found out that the crack in the concreat in the laundry room will never get fixed because it has noting to do witht he rest of the house. it was built as an extra thing so the crack is going to jusy get bigger and soon there will me more problems. I can hardly wait till it starts to cruble and soon there will be no floor. I just hope it doesn’t turn into a sink hole and I get sucked down into hell.
And I also was told that I have to stop being so demanding and revove everything that stops working around me because she doesn’t care when it gets fixed. So it looks like the things I think should be fixed won’t be so I will just have to live with them or move. But I think I will be moving sometime in the future. And she also told me that if the rental people ever contact her that I will be evicted because she does not follow the laws and I will never get a lease. But then I told her because some things she wants me to do I will not be doing them because as far as I am concerened I didn’t sign anything saying so. And that also means I don’t have to pay for the heat or electricity. And she says she doesn’t want to raise the rent because she wants to give me a break. Which is nice but I am still paying more then 30% of my money in rent and if she really wanted to give me a break she would lower my rent $150.00. But she won’t and I know she can because my brother did it for me when I lived in the condo, but maybe that was different? But landlords can set the rent at whatever they want and they do and it’s no wonder people can’t afford to live.
So now I just have to take a deep breath before I speak and bite my tounge and I should be okay.
But the thing I don’t get I have been writing and talking like I do for my whole life even when I was a child and how does one change? I would think it would take another life time so I just need to think about my tone and the words that come out of my mouth. But the one thing I won’t do is change my writing style. I have enough trouble knowing the spelling of the words I use now and I am not about to change my words to something I think is not right in what I want to say. I like to just get to the point and the shorter the conversation the better and then I can go back to my life and what I was doing before.
So here is to a new start and maybe I will learn quickly.

Onto something else…

MY son will be comming next week for the day and not today because he said he had something to do. And next week I think will be better becasue then I can do some grocery shopping And the bills will be paid. And then the holiday stuff will start and I can actually start looking for what I want for the meals.

Onto something else…

I hope whatever snow comes that it doesn’t stick and then I won’t have to shovel or put salt down. I really find snow to be dangerous especially when it turns into black ice and then that is when I hurt myself. And I am finding the older I get the more bruised I get when I was younger I bruised but it didn’t change colors. So I am always careful when it snows.

Well dinner last night was spagetti and meat sauce and there is left overs of course. And tonight I am not sure but it will be something that is good and isn’t much of a mess.
And either today or tomorrow I will be doing an on line grocery shop and then early next week I will be doing another one and then that should do me for a week or so.

It’s almost 3:00 am so I should stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be safe, and Behave.


Last updated November 20, 2022


theKat November 20, 2022

glad she is getting things fixed! always get more bees with honey

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 20, 2022

I know...I keep forgetting that.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.