Thinking in Help Me Please

Revised: 10/29/2022 6:34 a.m.

  • Oct. 29, 2022, midnight
  • |
  • Public

Here is a thought for you…
What if you had a major accident and you lost either your sight or your hearing or the ability to walk? Could you adapt and live a good life? Would you re-learn how to do things? And would yu be willing to get the help you need?
I have often thought about this and I would do anything I could to live and be functional.
I wonder if one is much worse then the other and how people accept what and who they are?
The thing I find with almost everyone is that no matter what happeens to them they are always trying to be better and do better and in the end they are much happier people.
I have decided for me that no matter what my future holds I am going to do the best I can and adapt to whatever comes my way and be happy.

Onto something else....

I talked to my son yesterday and he is looking for more furniture for his new home but is finding what he wants is out of stock. He was talking about maybe getting used stuff but I told him that the chances of what he wants stops working or breaks is very likely and he told me he is cheap and I told him he might be cheap but he can afford cheap new.
The thing I find with used stuff is that there is always something wrong with it and after a short time it needs to be fixed. Like my firdge the light would stay on and they there is a small space at the top that hasn’t or can’t be fixed and noiw if I don’t push it closes near the bottom of the door the seal doesn’t stick closed. I think ebverything that got replaced is used or refurbished and I really don’t like that because you never know when it was fixed and chances are it was fixed on a Monday or Friday and then it’s called a lemon.

Onto something else…

The weekend is almost here for hubby and I and not much is going to happen except for his appointment on Monday afternoon. And tonight there is a foot ball game it’s the last one of the season and if the team wins then that will be good but if they loose then it will be a sad day here. And hubby’s team didn’t make the play offs and didn’t get the cross over either. A very disappointing year.

Onto something else…

Well I am going to stop here…
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated October 29, 2022


theKat October 30, 2022

I like quality furniture be it new or used...actually it is hard to find quality new most is cheaply made. and if something happened and you lost sight or hearing maybe a limb...you have no choice but to adjust

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 30, 2022

Do you still paint and sell furniture? Now that is something I would buy but I generly like new stuff that is not cheap looking.

theKat Jodie ⋅ October 30, 2022

living room sets, mattresses I only want new too... but wooden items I prefer old and refinished or if in great condition as is. old can be very high dollar even cost more than new but quality would be greatly higher

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.