Garbage in the background... in The Stuff That's Not Interesting But Is The Most Interesting Stuff I'll Write

  • Oct. 27, 2022, 10:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Do you put ketchup on hot dogs?
I haven’t had a hot dog in sooooo long… I really want a chili cheese dog (they have frankfurters here, but I wouldn’t really call them hot dogs, and no buns… they don’t have chili either)

Choice of soda?
I prefer Est Cola… I used to drink insane amounts of Dr. Pepper and recently a friend sent one to me from overseas, OH MY GOD that shit is sooooo syrupy, how did I drink that all the time?! It’s the soda equivalent of Jagermeister…

Do you put salt on your watermelon?
I have seen people do this and I find it odd, but not as odd as the fact that I don’t eat watermelon

Can you swim?
I used to be an excellent swimmer, but I’m out of practice so I’ve been changing that.

Hot dogs or burgers?
I can’t remember… just as hot dogs aren’t really hot dogs here, burgers aren’t really burgers here, either (when it says “beef burger”, they don’t mean “cow” because those don’t exist here, they mean “oxen”) so I don’t really eat burgers unless it’s from some restaurant that I knows imports their beef from abroad like, believe it or not, McDonald’s, Burger King or Fats & Angry.

Favourite type of food?
Indian food

Do you believe in ghosts?
I believe our brains create images to make sense of things we cannot comprehend, and whether our brains correctly deduce what those images are is more important than whether those things we didn’t comprehend have an agenda.

What do you drink in the morning?
Water

Can you do 100 push ups?
I’ve never been able to do that.

Favorite season?
I actually really loved monsoon season this year, but this nice haze we’ve had between the rainy season and the upcoming hot Christmas is actually quite pleasant..

Your favorite animal?
I don’t know but not monkeys.

Tattoos?
Still just the six.

Do you wear glasses?
No but I should get that checked.

Do you have a phobia?
I try to deal with things.

Do you have a nickname?
Too many to count.

First car?
A forest green Mazda MX-6.

Favourite movie?
I think I’d still have to say Just Because of Love, a French gay romance from like 2000.

Rain or Snow?
I get tired of snow quickly but rain never exhausts me.

Can you change a tyre?
Yes, as long as I have the tools.

Favourite flower?
I don’t think about flowers enough to have a favorite.

Can you drive a stick?
I used to, although I’m not sure I could drive anything any longer, and I’m completely at peace with that.

Ever go sky diving?
Not yet.

Favourite colour?
Teal

Favourite restaurant?
Lazy Panda, Fats & Angry, Cafe des Stagiaires

Can you whistle?
Not really.

Where were you born?
A hospital, duh

Surgeries?
Dental and foot… I probably should get some more of that in the central area to complete the picture.

Favorite vacation?
What’s a vacation?

Shower or bath?
My first condo in Bangkok had a bath and I took one… or at least tried to. My tall frame could only fit most of my legs in the tub, so I’ll stick with showers where I can get my entire body wet at the same time, thank you.

Last song you heard?
Control by Garbage

Broken bones?
Wrist, twice.

How many TV’s in you house?
One.

Worst pain?
Grief.

Do you like to sing?
Not so much anymore. It became another prison.

Are your parents still alive?
Well, I haven’t checked in the last three days…

Do you like to go camping?
I used to but I think it’s because it was the only time my family and I were together and care free. If I really enjoyed it, I feel like I would have found opportunities to do it as an adult....

What do you binge watch?
Trixie Mattel and Katya making fun of Netflix shows. I don’t know why, but it never gets boring.

Pumpkin or Pecan Pie?
I never cared for Pecan Pie, but Pumpkin pie is always welcome. BTW, they use Pumpkin in soooo many different foods here. I highly recommend Thai Pumpkin Soup if you can ever find it.

A photo of yourself?
ugh no, stalker


KissOfLife! November 01, 2022

Well you're def in the right country for dental. Aussies plan entire holidays in Thailand because it's the same price for the procedure plus like a 2-week+ vacay there. I feel like that hasn't changed.
How'd you break your wrist twice?

~Octopussy~ KissOfLife! ⋅ November 01, 2022

The first was when I was playing as a kid, I tripped on the curb during a game of Hide and Seek. The second was because my mother didn't believe that I had actually broken it, so during my next doctor visit, they discovered it had healed wrong and had to rebreak it there in the office. Have you ever seen a doctor put your hand in a vice and raise a hammer toward you, Misery-style?

KissOfLife! ~Octopussy~ ⋅ November 03, 2022

OMG, no way!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.