Asking For Things. in Help Me Please

Revised: 10/27/2022 8:59 a.m.

  • Oct. 27, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

There is someone on my facebook friends list who lives in an African country and their whole life seems to be around prayer and religion. Don’t get me wrong there is nothing wrong with that but what I find really offensive is when people like them are asking for things that can be easily bought or given as gifts or just borrow it.
When I see someone who wants something that can be bought I think it’s really rude to ask for it. Weateher it’s through a higher source or from someone who lives across the world. Like why would I waste my money on something and send it to them? First of all I can not afford it and I really don’t know them at all. And whatever they want will probaly be totally wrong.
I just can’t understand how something like a higher power will actually give you what you want when you are not willing to work for it? Isn’t the way to get what you want is to work really hard and pay for it yourself?
I can understand to ask for prayers and I can understand to ask for friendships but to ask for “stuff” is just wrong.
When I was smaller I once asked for something I really wanted..which was a car and I prayed and prayed and I never got it so that gave me te clue to never ask for “stuff” and that is where my asking for things stopped. But if you don’t ask tour family directly or friends then you just have to work really hard and save your money and get it yourself. There is nothing for free in this world and people who depend on a higher power seems to forget that and things just don’t come from no where.

Anyways, onto something else…

I gave my rent to the landlady yesterday and she introduced me to her new dog. it’s a puppy and it’s cute and it’s a beagal Cross of some sort. It really knows nothing because the people who sold it to her didn’t really train it. Like the dog has only been on a leash maybe twice before she got it and doesn’t know how to sit or anything else. So she has a lot of work to train this dog. But so far the dog is really quiet and doesn’t bark so I like that. I just hope I will never have to look after the dog when the landlady travels because it’s one of those types of dogs that shed and I have allergies to those. I can visit these types of dogs but can’t stay with them for any length of time.
I think getting a dog at age 75 or 80 is maybe not a good idea because the dog or even cat will live longer then you then what happenes to the animal? But whatever…

Onto something else…

Today at some point I will be doing an on line shopping or two and get what I need. And I will get it tomorrow so I will have what I need for next week.
I also have a cart full at amazon and I am thinking of getting some of it also but will decide later.

I really need to stop here, so I will....
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated October 27, 2022


theKat October 27, 2022

prayers re very personal but I think health and guidance is all you should pray for

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 27, 2022

Me too...How can a total stranger even affor to buy and send "stuff"?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.