My Walk Way Got fixed in Help Me Please

Revised: 10/25/2022 10:46 p.m.

  • Oct. 25, 2022, 6 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

When the guy was hammering in a pole for the new fence that went up he accidently broke one of the tiles for the sidewalk I need to walk on to get everywbhere I need to go. I noticed the landlady didn’t say a word about it and if she did she nebver did ask them to fix it. So now it’s fixed and it works really well and I am happy. So that is one less thing to fix. Now to figure out a way to tell the landlady to quit dragging her heels and get the rest of thios stuff fixed. I am just trying to figure out away to ask her nicely and demand it gets done before the holidays. I bet you 10 to 1 that whatever needs to be fixed has gotten worse and more has to be done. Like I wonder if there is mold because the counter hasn’t been glued on and water has spilled down the sides. And the musty smell has gotten worse and the board she put down to cob=ver up the warped shelf is now cracked. Why soem people waste so much time using the bandiad methode and just not fix it right the first time is beyond me..it’s a lot cheaper and doesn’t take that much time in comparrisson. Oh well not my monkeys and not my circus but the clowns do know me so maybe they will fix things for me?

Onto something else…

Today is the last day before hubby has to go back to work, so I am going to try to make this day special for him and make sure he has what he wants to eat for his meals. And I also have to get him ready for tomorrow like make his lunch and whatever else needs to be done. I am going to miss him but then it will be nice to be just me and get what needs to be done, done. I can only imagine what it will be like when he retires.

Onto something else…

Well not much is going to happen today just the regular stuff…Dinner is going to be something east and not much mess.

Well, I should stop here and sort out my day…
Do Have a great day..
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be safe and Behave.


Last updated October 25, 2022


theKat October 26, 2022

people who do not fix things properly do it because they are tight asses LOL

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 26, 2022

Even the poorest people I know are not as cheap as this landlord.

theKat Jodie ⋅ October 26, 2022

we call them slum lords! one of my friends has about 150 very cheap low class rent homes... she fixes as little as possible and is able to rent to people who have no other choice but to live there... so sad! We had a rent house and she was always telling me how to legally cut corners... I refused to treat people like that and sold the house

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 26, 2022

This place isn't that bad it's just when you look really close at things that you see needs to be better fixed.

theKat Jodie ⋅ October 26, 2022

well the mold issue is! but EVERY home even new ones if you look close things need to be done... it is never ending! we put 15,000 in our home every year... this year a new pool line and pool pump took most of that

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.