How Old Is Too Old? in Help Me Please

Revised: 10/24/2022 8:22 a.m.

  • Oct. 24, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have been thinking about when I am older and what I won’t be doing. I know I won’t be travelling, but then I don’t travel now so that is a non issue. And I do know I won’t be going to really expensive restaurants just those that has discounts. But then since Covid I think hubby and I have gone to exactly one restaurant and none since then. We usually have delivery. And I have noticed that I am not going to the grocery store so much, I am getting those delivered also. I do know why I am not doing these things is because I really don’t want to deal with the people who are always in a hurry to go no where fast.
But then it does help if you have the money to do these things and the friends who will be there.
But hubby and I do try to order in at least once a month just to give me a break from the kitchen and the mess.
I can only imagine what it will be like for me in about 20 years and if I will still have the same kind of energy I have now or if I will slow down?
My parents are in their 80 and it looks like they are not slowing down at all. The only thing they are not doing is going on those cruises and they are not flying to other countries. My brother on the other hand travels all over the world for his work but then he is a bit younger then I am.

Onto something else…

Here is an off the wall question for you? Who do you think was the best president since you were born?
I am not American but the one I really liked was Obama. I like how he sent a team of doctors to erradicate the ebola virus and I also liked how he actually cared about the people. And even the world liked him. Plus he was the only “colored” president in my lifetime.
Canada has had a few good Primministers but the only ones I remeber are from Truedue to now and I have to think that Truedeu the father is and was the best one. Even the son is not too bad he has done some good things for the people.
But then it really doesn’t matter who is the leader we all have something negetive to say about them. Latly here in canada there have been more then a few politicians who were racsists and made peoples lives miserable.

This is canbda’s list of the best and worst primminister....

https://www.macleans.ca/politics/ottawa/ranking-canadas-best-and-worst-prime-ministers/

The sad thing is that it has taken all these years to finally recognize that the native indians are actually a part of canada and they are just as important as the rest of the population. I just wish it didn’t take so long and then maybe we would have learned a lot more about them and what they did for us. The one person who I still think needs to appologize to the native indoians is the pope because it was his church that focred all the native children into these residenttial schools and they all died there. And it’s only now that people are starting to appolgize to them.

Onto something else…

Last nights dinner was left over chilli and tonights dinner will maybe be pork chops or something to do with fround beef. Latly I have been running out of ideas of what to make but hopefully that will all come back once hubby goes back to work on Wednesday.

Well, it;s that time where I stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated October 24, 2022


theKat October 24, 2022

Obama was my all time favorite!!!!
and don't dwell on tomorrow live for today! who knows... maybe a friend will give you a bunch of money in a few years? I think it is very possible

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 24, 2022

I try to live for today so I can live even better tomorrow.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.