Holidays Have Started in Help Me Please

Revised: 10/16/2022 8:54 a.m.

  • Oct. 16, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So now I get to be a fly on the wall and do not much. The work mode has stopped till Wednesday when hubby has to go back to work. And the good thing is he is getting paid to be at home and relax and hope I don’t drive him too crazy.
Today hubby and I are going to pick up my glasses and then do some grocery shopping and get what we need and what I want. I even have a list and he has even added some things to it which is sort of cool. One of these days we will be ordering in but I am not sure which day so that will be a nice break.

Onto something else…
I have a question for you all, maybe you can and will tell me what you think?
If people can get medicle issues and diseases do you think it’s their fault because they didn’t look after themselves? Like if someone gets diabetes do you think it’s because they ate too much sugar? Or do you think they get cancer because they did drugs or smoked cigeretts? And do you think people get liver disease because they drank too much alocohol? And do you think there is a way to not have any of these? Or do you think that because other people in your family had these it’s all genetic? and there is nothing one can do?
I have been really lucky and don’t have any of these but some of my family does and I think this is how they will die and I am wondering if there is something more they can do? I often wonder what I will die from but the very end will be my heart stopping ansd if there is anything else it will contribute to me dying. So once I stop smoking I should live to 100. But then George Burns lived to 100 and he smoked cigars his whole adult life so maybe smoking has nothing to do with it?
I am planning to live to 100 but if I live to 90 that will be good also.

Onto something else…

The heat finally came on yesterday so I am not waking up cold. I just hope she doesn’t start bitching about the cost of the heat and electricity.
Yesterday I noticed water on my bathroom floor and in the garbage can I have in there so I went to the landlady and told her I didn’t knowwhere the water came from and she said okay and I left thinking she will be down in a few minutes just to look but she never did come so I wrote her an e-mail and tio,d her the water evaportaed on the floor and to forget about comming down because it is near impossible to figure out. But when hubby came home I asked him about the water and he said it could have been him but he wasn’t sure. So I will wait to see if there is a next time. I think the landlady really doesn’t care anymore. She told me to clean the molding near the bathroom but I am not going to do it because if it’s mold I don’t want to touch it and besides that I think it should be replaced and see what is behind it. But anything to do with the water issue on the floor I am not going to do anything more and as for the smell in my vanity I will not be using it till it gets replaced. I just don’t care anymore.

Onto something else…

Well I need to stop here and pretend to start my day…
Do have a great day..
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated October 16, 2022


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.