It's Colder In Here in Help Me Please

Revised: 10/15/2022 12:26 p.m.

  • Oct. 15, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t know if it’s me aging or me not sleeping enough but for some reason I am a lot colder when I wakr up and go to bed. In the early mornings before the daylight arrives my feet are the coldest even though I am wearing slippers or socks and my hands are feel colder. I have asked for the heat to be put on but I think it was put on once and then turned off because I don’t feel it anymore. So what I might have to do is turn on my oven more often so I can feel comfortable. I am wondering just how cold it has to get before the heat stays on and I feel like I don’t have to be in bed all day or all night? I hate cheap people.
I figure had the landlady gave us a lease when we moved in here then there wouldn’t be these problems and she wouldn’t be complaining about how utilite are so expensive, but the reality is they are not The electricity rates are in line with everything else that has gone up so in the scheme of life it’s not really that much. And this is why it’s important to have heat controls in every room so the heat can be turned off in other rooms when not in use. I have only lived in two places that had that and I even had the eaqual payment plan so it worked out really well.
I am just wondering how much colder it has to get before I feel comfortable again? I hate not having total control of the service I need.

Onto something else…

One of my reader friends asked me why I don’t talk about hubby very much and that is because I really don’t know what to say. He does work and has a good job finally and he has been there for 5 years now and will probally retire from there. We have been together for 15 years and this is the longest I have been with anyone except my son and my parents. We get along really good and we have had only one major fight right at the start of the relationship and none since then. I do drive him crazy because I ask a lot of questions he doesn’t know the ansers to and is always telling to to look it up.
He has taught me to do usit pricing and to look for sale prices more often and to always save money at the grocery store. And he is very famous for getting the best deal on anything he buys. And he is not cheap. He always makes me laugh and is always good to be around except when he wakes up first thing in the day. And he even will wash the floors for me and do other things I ask him to do.
But he does have a back issue because when he was a teenager the car his brother was driving went onto blkack ice and he was in the back seat sleeping so now he has back issues and doesn’t take anything for the pain so he isn’t dependnt on the pills. He was in the hospital for three months and had to have a haylow and he did have one or thwo vertaras break but they healed and he walked out of the hospital which is a miricle in it’s self. It doesn’t matter what I do or say he always tells me he loves me and even has a nick name for me. And we do have a song…”A Night To Remember” by prism....

If there is anything more you want to know please don’t hesitate to ask me.

Onto something else…
When hubby gets home today he will be starting his holidays for 8 days. It will benice to have him here and not worry about himgetting up early and him getting home after dark.
I do know that one day soon we will be ordering in so I don’t have to make a mess of my kitchen. And he will be able to whatch all of his hockey and football so that will be nice and of course I will be picking the other team to win.

Well I should get some stuff done so I don’t have to worry about it and it will be forgotten about…
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, Behave.


Last updated October 15, 2022


Beret October 15, 2022

Can you get a space heater? Move it around if you have to. Hide it when the landlady shows up.

Jodie Beret ⋅ October 15, 2022

are you kidding? If I did that then the landlady would be bitching about the cost of the electricity....But it looks like she put the heat on today...maybe because she is baby sitting her friends dog while they go on holidays.

theKat October 16, 2022

does your land lord control the temp in your place? if so I am not sure that is legal

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 16, 2022

yeah she controls the heat and I did tell her she should have made us sign a lease and add the heat onto it....a stupis is what a stupid does...now she can't do anything.

theKat Jodie ⋅ October 18, 2022

my son paid almost a million for his house he built. his area is slightly higher than ours tho

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 19, 2022

My neighbour is finsihing his house it's almost ready to live in and he paid more then a million to build it so properties are expensive.

theKat Jodie ⋅ October 19, 2022

is his a single family or apartments... my friend in Vancouver did not spend near that to build his house...

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 19, 2022

His house has three floors plus to basement suites and huge windows. When was the house built? This one started about 18 months ago.

theKat Jodie ⋅ October 19, 2022

that is a pretty huge house... I am talking about just a big home not 4 story home. I doubt you would ever want a home that large. a house with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms large kitchen, dinning room and family room would be all you probably would want... those homes would not go that high.

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 19, 2022

I think this house being built has maybe three bedroom and two bathrooms but it does look bigger because of the windows are so big.

theKat Jodie ⋅ October 19, 2022

4 stories... wonder what is on each floor! I have a large home but it is only 2 stories... and we have 15 rooms... can't imagine having to walk up 4 floors

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 19, 2022

well thr third floor is the living room the second floor is the kitchen and bathroom and the third floor is the bedrooms and the basemnet is for renters.

theKat Jodie ⋅ October 19, 2022

aw must be a like 1000 sq ft on each floor but that is a lot of stairs... I would rather have larger sq ft on each floor and have less floors. we have 8 rooms on 1st floors and 7 on the 2nd. no renters... we like our privacy

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 19, 2022

Yeah most people I know don't like renters either...But they have renters for the taxes so they are more manageable...

theKat Jodie ⋅ October 19, 2022

true renters would more than cover taxes! probably half the mortgage too

theKat Jodie ⋅ October 19, 2022

in my area you cannot have renters all have to be single family dwelling because it drives the value of the home down so the don't allow it

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 20, 2022

Actually I think that is true because since I have rented I have always left a mess and never did clean up so the landlord has to waste time cleaning aand fixing....but it serves them right they should have fixed stuff when it first broke instead of leaving it to rot.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.