Do You Find? in Help Me Please

Revised: 10/12/2022 3:17 p.m.

  • Oct. 12, 2022, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

No matter what day it is or what month it is do you find that you are doing the exact same things you did the other day or even yesterday? I wonder how we can have a life that never repeats it’s self and everyday is different? Can that be possible? waking up and having no idea what will be happening or what you will be doing? But if you notice we do the same things everyday and there is never any change except maybe the first day you retire then the rest of the days are the same. It’s funny how our lives are always the same and we never seem to change. I know I am not a fan of change and when I do have to change then it takes me about three weeks to be in the habit. But change is a good thing and it forces us to grow and become better.
I do know when we are born that we are going to die but we have no idea when. And we don’t start thinking about dyeing until we are in our 60’s or 70’s and then we start to slowly get what is needed and tell our family. But once we tell our family they have the attitude that there are still a lot of years left and we don’t need to do this now.
I had this idea that I wanted my body donated but then I am finding out that it will actually cost some money for them to get me so I am thinking of another way. Jewish people are not allowed to be cremated so maybe I can be frozen and then thawed out years later when they can fix whatever I died from?
I have a question? Why is it we are always telling our loved ones that it’s okay for them to die? I am not sure that they can force themselves to live if their time is up and they don’t want to suffer anymore. And who are we telling them it’s okay? That just seems wrong to me because we have no right to tell anyone to live or die it all up to them. And their choice. The scary part is not knowing when that day will come and we will be so sad. I know what it was like for me when my grand[parents died I was thinking about what a crappy grand daughter I was and how I should have could have and everything else been better but now I am just left with the memories and so far it’s been 25 years and 10 years. I just hope when my time is up I am sleeping then I won’t feel anything and I will be in no pain. I do know life is complicated and I will never understand it but I am going to live life the best I can and be happy.

Onto something else....

My son seems happy in his new place and to me it sounds like he will finally be more stable and not be so stressed out from the people sharing the place and there are strict rules and cameras everywhere. The only think I don’t like is the laundry costs $3.00 for a wash and dry and I find that way too expensive so I told my son to being his laundry here and I will do it. So maybe he will take me up on that. And my son is looking for some furniture that will fit into his place. He doesn’t have much space so he has to be careful of what he gets so he is looking at different places.
The next time I will see my son will be at the winter holidays for at least two days so that will be nice.

Onto something else…
Dinner last night was not too bad…Pork chops and white rice and canned beans. Hubby said it was very good. To nights dinner I am thinking prawns and pasta. I like that because it’s one of those one dish meals and clean up is not too bad.

Onto something else…
Hubby has another week of holidays starting on Saturday so that will be nice and life won’t be so rushed. I don’t think we will be doing much we only have a few errands to do so that isn’t too bad.

Well, I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated October 12, 2022


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.