Now Onto The next Long Weekend... in Help Me Please

Revised: 10/11/2022 4:16 a.m.

  • Oct. 11, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well that won’t be till December here but that is okay…Actually no that is wrong…There is Halloween and then Remembrance day and then Hanukkah and then Christmas and then the new year and then we start all over again. Here in Canada we have a so called holiday or stat holiday once a month and to me I think that is is waste of money because the people would rather work then to have a day off. And taking in leu of days gets weird and complicated because every company is different.
The thing about all these non work days is that each and every year it does get more expensive like from last year to this year dinner went up 22%. I wonder how many people just had their immediate family and no cousins or aunts or uncles? I wonder if Christmas will be the same? But these rising prices kind of reminds me what that queen once said way back when. If they can’t afford bread then eat cake, butt hen who can afford cake?
Maybe in the future prices will go back to sort of where they were back in 2019 but I don’t think so.

Onto something else…

Dinner turned out perfect and even had pumpkin pie and ice cream and there are no left overs.
Dinner tonight I am thinking something to do with ground beef.
And I should be doing some domestic work just so there are no more dirty clothes in the laundry room. Other then that I think today will be a very long morning because waking up at 1:00 am really sucks. So when hubby goes to work I will go back to bed.

Before i stop I want to share this with you… My son introduced this group to me and for an old person i like this and it seems to be treading on line....Maybe you have heard of it? have a listen and tell me what you think? You like it or not?

Do Have a Great day…
Be Kind, Be calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated October 11, 2022


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.