I really Spend too Much time Alone. in Help Me Please

Revised: 10/09/2022 10:03 a.m.

  • Oct. 9, 2022, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Because hubby works and isn’t here most days I am finding that I am spending more time thinking about things like the mold issue and how the landlady is going to raise the rent to cover the electricity and heat and if Trump will actually go to jail and be banned from going into some parts of the USA and the world. I also think about the people I love and care about and hope they will live to be at least 100. And I also think about how fat I will finally get before I have some real issues and it will be too late.
But the thing I would really like is to actually have a conversation with the landlady about the cost of the electricity and how we can use less. But then I only use a max of 4 lights and one of them is never on for more then 5 minutes and the other two are on more often like my kitchen and dining room lights are on all day and most of the night because those are the two rooms where we spend all of out waking time. And then there is the bathroom. Mind you I could keep the kitchen light off until I actually need to make meals and do dishes. But I think if the landlady asked for a equal payment plan then maybe the electricity will be a lot cheaper. I have done that with every place I have lived in and it works well because at the end of each year I always got a credit.
And this mold seems to be getting worse instead of better I am finding that it’s now a smell of being musty and I am looking at the part of the laundry room that is all dried black. Not sure if it rot or mold or something else…but sometimes it smells musty. And the vanity still smells musty and I am getting worried. I wonder if this place is riddled with mold and she doesn’t care? If it were me I would be asking someone to be coming to look at the areas I am concerned about and see what they have to say and if it’s nothing then at least I know.
Speaking of smelly things maybe Trump will have to find a new home after he does his time in jail? I figure the only places he will be welcomed is Russia, China and North Korea. I think those are the only countries who will welcome him with open arms because they all treat people the same. Oh and maybe Iran. I am pretty sure the rest of the world wouldn’t want trump on their soil.

Onto something else…

Not sure what is happening today but I know it’s not much. And dinner is still a mystery so that will have to get figured out. I am thinking something to do with ground beef. And tomorrow my son will be coming and we will be having Turkey drum sticks, stuffing and mashed potatoes and maybe gravy. And then the pumpkin pie. And then there will be the visit and finding out what his new place is like.

Onto something else…
Well, I need to stop here…
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated October 09, 2022


toddslife October 09, 2022

Happy Thanksgiving

Jodie toddslife ⋅ October 09, 2022

Same to you and your family.

theKat October 10, 2022

happy turkey day! I always forget your is in October

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 10, 2022

Thanks, and it's Columbus day for you so happy holiday for you too.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.