All In The Head? in Help Me Please

Revised: 10/07/2022 8:47 a.m.

  • Oct. 7, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Have you ever thought something was so bad that is turned out to be nothing at all really? If someone says something and I take it as the worst and that they will follow though I start to think of what I will do and how I will go about it and find a solution fast. But for the most part people never follow through with their threats and I don’t like that. I wonder if people said “I promise” then they will follow though? Sometimes I will question the person later and ask if they really meant what they said and for the most part then don’t even remember what they said to start and say no they were never going to do that. And then I wonder why they said it in the first place.
Here is something…
Do you think you can tell yourself that you are not sick or depressed just by self talk? And if you can why does it take so long to get rid of the issue? When I was at my worst with my depression I made a sign that said “What A Grand Day” and every now and then I look at it when I am not feeling myself and think back how I felt before I had that sign. And I do know for a fact that whatever you want and feel is all up to you and it’s only you that can change everything in your life. I have done this many times and it always turns out and works out for the better.

Onto something else…

Well my son went to the court house for his jury duty but was sent home because they didn’t get his confirmation letter. He always misses out on things because he hardly ever reacts to things right away. Like the day he got this thing he should have filled it out and mailed it no later then the next day but he didn’t and he missed out. But then he would have not been on the jury anyways because he needs to be looking for a job. And sometime today my son will be moving to his new home. His landlord will be helping him so he will save a lot of money for the transportation. I told him to give the landlord at least $50.00 if he doesn’t ask for anything because I think that is the right thing to do and the gas prices are at the highest they have been for years. So I am looking forward to talking to my son at some point after he moves. I just hope he really likes it there and that he won’t do anything stupid.
And on Monday he will be coming for dinner and I will be giving him some goodies so he will have something to eat.

Onto something else…

So today is left over Friday and hubby will have left over pizza and I don’t think I will have anything. But then it all depends if I do get hungry then I will have something that doesn’t take long to make. And then I go to bed really early because I like to be awake about 30 minutes before hubby on a Saturday. Be has to be at work for 8:00 AM

Onto something else..

Yesterday when hubby came home from work he had a Costco size pumpkin pie so I put that into the fridge and we will have that Monday for dessert.

Onto something else…

Well I will stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated October 07, 2022


theKat October 07, 2022

hopefully your son will like it there. one day he will settle down and grow up and then you can relax

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 07, 2022

I just hope I won't be too old to care and actually have a life of not worrying.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.