Attitude Changes? in Help Me Please

Revised: 10/06/2022 9:30 a.m.

  • Oct. 6, 2022, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Do you find the older you get the less you care about everything and everyone? And you would rather do everything yourself then you know it’s done the way you want it to be done?
I often wish I was more of a fix it person then everything that needs to be fixed I could do it and I wouldn’t have to depend on anyone else and then if they don’t fix it right they don’t have to come back. I really dislike people who fix things and not do a good job. And even the clean up that is suppose to happen after the work is done is not cleaned up.
Like when the landlady took that moldy thing out of my ceiling that was covering the pipes she left a horrible mess on my toilet and floor and didn’t even bother to get rid of it properly. The pieces that were big enough either fell into the toilet or onto the toilet seat and onto the floor. She did take it out of the toilet but that is about all. And the cat door that she took out for some reason there is sawdust right at the door and she left some screws right in front of the door where someone could step on them so I put them on my table outside. I know these are not big deal things but it’s irritating to come back after something has been fixed and to see it’s worse then before the work was started. And I thought I was a lazy worker? But the more things that break and stop working the less I care and the more the landlady will have to pay to fix it because she didn’t fix it right the first time.

Onto something else…

Did all Canadians get more money for the their GST yesterday? I am not sure if this is a one time thing or if it will be for a long while. So far I spent mine on groceries and I still have some left for something else…
And did you hear that some Canadian merchants will be adding a surcharge to whatever you buy when you use a credit card? I am not sure how much but one in five are considering this option.
This is what I found....

https://www.google.com/search?q=surcharges+on+credit+card+in+B.C.+at+business%3F&rlz=1C1CHBF_enCA882CA882&oq=surcharges+on+credit+card+in+B.C.+at+business%3F&aqs=chrome..69i57.30538j1j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

I wonder what these credit card companies will think when they see their customers not using their credit cards because of this? I know I am not going to be using mine and I can see my on line shopping will com to a complete stop. So I will have more money and not have to worry about paying these companies. But then there will be people who don’t care because they never have cash on them.

Onto something else…

My son got a notice for jury duty for the first time in his life. But I don’t think he will get to do this because he isn’t working and only those who work can do this. But maybe it’s all changed and he will be able to do this. And he is moving tomorrow so he should be happy about that. And at least he has his own space and he doesn’t have to share common areas.

Onto something else…

Today I am feeling much better if I stop shaking my head from side to side maybe the tiny pain will go away.
And for dinner tonight I am thinking ground beef something.

Well, I will stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated October 06, 2022


Anaiss October 06, 2022

I can't understand why jury duty would be restricted to those who work. It's people who have jobs who have a hard time getting time off to serve on a jury (even though legally an employer has to allow you the time off, it doesn't have to be with pay, and some people have jobs they simply can't take time off from).

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ October 06, 2022

My son is on Welfare and part of the deal for him to continue to get it is he has to be looking for a job and going for interviews so him being on a Jury doesn't allow him to go for interviews.

Anaiss Jodie ⋅ October 06, 2022

Oh that makes sense.

theKat October 06, 2022

your son is good at working the system lol not sure in the usa a young single man with no kids can collect welfare unless they have mental issues and medical condition keeping them from working

Jodie theKat ⋅ October 06, 2022

Well yeah he is but he does want to get a job but the thing I think is making it so hard is that everyplace he lives he has to move for one reason of another and that is always from the landlord and nothing he has done.

crystal butterfly October 10, 2022

Merchants are starting to charge the customer the fee that the credit card companies charge the merchants. I do not find it surprising that they do this now.

Jodie crystal butterfly ⋅ October 11, 2022

The thing that these merchants don't get is that people are spending less and less and with this it's going to make people not even go to these stores. I know if a store that I go to does this I will be either using cash or not going...and it will be one less dollar they get from me.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.