Wow in Help Me Please

Revised: 09/30/2022 10:24 a.m.

  • Sept. 30, 2022, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t think I have woken up this late in years. It’s only 30 minutes later but still. I think I actually had some solid sleep because I am feeling pretty good right now and the world looks a lot brighter.
I talked to my landlady and I now know how she is going about to fix things. She said once the heat goes on it should be warmer in here and then she will see about fixing the floor and maybe replacing the shelf in the vanity. Not sure how she is going to fix the floor because the only option I see is to take the floor boards off and let the insides dry and maybe replacing the floor boards. And my dishwasher will be fixed also at some point. So I just need some patience. But then I really hate waiting especially when there could be a lot more damage done then was suppose to be.
And we are not as pissed at each other so that is also a good thing.

Onto something else…

I talked to my son yesterday and he told me that he will be moving a little bit after the 1st of October and he won’t be paying rent where he is now. I also asked him what his new place looks like and from what he said it looks like a one room with everything except a bathroom and a real kitchen so he has to use his grill and rice cooker and he has a wok type thing so I think he will be okay if he doesn’t get a microwave right away. I do think he will be happier at this new place because he won’t have to share much except the bathroom and I don’t think he has to worry about toilet paper but I am not sure.

Onto something else…

Well it’s Friday which means it’s left over Friday for hubby and I probably won’t eat. And there are lots of left overs so he will have more then enough to eat.
I did do some laundry yesterday so we both have clothes and under wear to wear and today I will do some more and my plan is to change the beds because they are starting to look like someone actually lives in them 24/7 and that is not a good thing.
Other then that I won’t be doing too much more.
And I don’t think we are going anywhere this weekend so it will be nice and relaxing.
I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated September 30, 2022


theKat September 30, 2022

I cannot imagine living like your son does... such a nomad. I pray one day he will get stability and learn to work 50 hours a week and earn a gainful income that can afford him a place to live and set roots. I know you must worry about him

Jodie theKat ⋅ September 30, 2022

I do often.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.