All Stressed Out And.... in Help Me Please

Revised: 09/21/2022 8:41 a.m.

  • Sept. 21, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

No one to choke is what I say when life just gets too complicated and the things that are wrong don’t get fixed or I have no control over them. Hubby says I stress too much and over think when life is really very simple. And he is right. Life is simple and it’s what you make it to be. The best attitude to have is the “I don’t care” and then everything will either fall into place or not. And as long as your safety isn’t really at risk then why worry?
I have decided that the things that need to be fixed here I will mention them again and see what is said and then just keep nagging till it gets fixed. There is not much more then I can do. And maybe one day I will win the lottery and either fix what is broken or move to somewhere where things actually do get fixed. And the idea of living in a seniors housing is starting to make better sense because the rent is a lot cheaper. And things actually do get fixed and replaced when needed.

Onto something else....
Most of the bills are paid except for the rent and that won’t be done till the first because that is when the cheques get to the bank but the landlady will have them today so they are out of the way and I don’t have to think about them any more.
Here is a question? Do you pay your bills when they are due or when you get the money into your bank account? I pay my bills when I have the money in my bank account then it all gets paid and what I have left I can do the grocery shopping or get what I need. And if I want to buy myself something as a gift or a treat I can do that.

Onto something else…

Hubby has been at his job for about 5 years now and his company is giving him a five year gift and I asked him if I can pick the gift and he said yes. So yesterday I saw the list and I asked if he would get the air fryer and toaster combo and he said yes. So maybe by Christmas we will have it. I have always wanted an air fryer and I also want a Instant Pot so now all I need to either get or wait for it as a gift is the instant pot.
And this year for the holiday presents I want some new sheets, new pillows and a comforter because I haven’t had any new bedding for more then 20 years and I think it’s time for a color change.
And everyone else I already have their gifts so I don’t need to worry about them.
And soon it’s the Canadian Thanks giving and my son will be here and we will be having Turkey Drum Sticks and stuffing and some sort of vegetable something nice and easy.

Onto something else…
I still need to do more laundry so maybe that will get done and for dinner I am thinking something to do with ground beef. Maybe left over spaghetti sauce and spaghettis pasta

Onto something else…
Well, it’s that time where I stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated September 21, 2022


Anaiss September 21, 2022

I know you've been wanting an air fryer -- it's exciting that you'll be getting one.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ September 21, 2022

yeah I know...But just whatch..it will just sit on the counter like everything I had have and don't use like my Big Boss.. not this one but very similar...

https://www.amazon.ca/Big-Boss-9063-1300-Watt-Oil-Less/dp/B00BIFCHVG?th=1

theKat September 21, 2022

I am glad you spoil yourself at times! you are so kind you deserve it!

Jodie theKat ⋅ September 21, 2022

I think everyone needs to do something that they don't normally do like go to the bar or just hang out with friends or just be alone and drink wine and eat cheese.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.