And We Are Fixed.... in Help Me Please

Revised: 09/15/2022 4:03 p.m.

  • Sept. 15, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I can say one thing about this site is that the person or people who run it are just the best. I have written e-mails to the administrator and he actually answers me back in a timely manner and answers all my questions. Like this morning the site was down because there were some issues and he fixed them and here we are back to what I call getting my therapy.
And I really like the people who use this site because they haven’t killed me yet or told me to die.

One of these days when my income will allow me to I would like to have a paid subscription to this site but as of right now I just can’t. And I also like the idea that there are no ads so to speak of like there is at OD if you don’t have a subscription.

There are one or two things I would like to see here and maybe one day they will be here. Like when we read a persons entry we can leave just our id with a click of a button like there is for when we write an actual note and also when someone who is on your friends list has written a new entry maybe their entry can be high lighted or a darker color like say blue or black? And maybe a choice of fonts so we can change the writing style here like old English or something like that. Just a thought from me.

Onto something else…

To nights dinner is going to be ham with some sort of vegetable and maybe rice. And all the ham needs is to be heated up so dinner will be nice and simple.

Onto something else....

I woke up with another headache and it’s still on the left side of my head but not as bad as it was. So I will be taking another pill and hopefully it will finally get lost.
Oh and the fan is sort of put together and working I just can’t get the clip thingies to fit around the fan protector so I will wait for someone to do it for me when they are here. But it works well and doesn’t make much noise and now maybe my floor will get rid of the dark spots because I was an idiot and used too much water on the wood floors.
And my bathroom cupboard still smells and I am just going to leave it because I know the bottom shelf has to be replaced and it warped so nothing will be going in there.

Onto something else…

We here in Canada now have a new holiday on September 19th which is the Queens funeral so only some business will be taking that day off and the children won’t be going to school. So if the parents work they will have to find day care. I think that is not a good idea because people here want to work because it just costs too much money if where they work is considered a stat holiday. Hubby’s work place is not dedicating this to a holiday but then the CEO’s are in Australia. I think most government people will get the day off.

Well I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated September 15, 2022


crystal butterfly September 15, 2022

If you go to the doctor you might ask if your headaches could be caused by the mold.

Jodie crystal butterfly ⋅ September 16, 2022

I was think that but right now with this Covid thing a lot of doctors would rather phone appointment....But for sure when I need to go I will ask him.

~*~Sambuca Kitten~*~ September 17, 2022

I don't think we have that holiday here in Ontario. And yes, OD is a piece of shit.

Jodie ~*~Sambuca Kitten~*~ ⋅ September 17, 2022

I think you do because Trudeau made it a thing the other day.
This is what I found...

Ontario
Ontario will not be having a statutory holiday but will mark the date as a "day of mourning," according to Premier Doug Ford's office.

"This will give all Ontarians an opportunity to reflect on the remarkable life of Queen Elizabeth II and her unrelenting commitment to service and duty. It also allows students to be in school learning about the many contributions the Queen made to the people of Ontario," Ford's spokesperson Ivana Yelich said in a statement to CBC.

Ontario residents are being encouraged to observe a moment of silence at 1 p.m. ET on the day of the funeral.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.