When Do Your Eyeballs Open? in Help Me Please

Revised: 08/28/2022 9:07 a.m.

  • Aug. 28, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Mine for the most part open around 6:00 am but they have been known to open anywhere from 2:00 am to 5:00 am also. And it’s not very often I will go back to sleep once 6:00 am has arrived.
I am not sure why I wake up so early but I think it’s because I am afraid I will miss something but I am never sure what that is. The first thing I say is “Good Morning World” then I get up and pee. Then I will start the kettle and then turn on my laptop. And after looking at my e-mail and deleting most of it I start writing here. Or should I say typing here. I usually get an idea of what I want to say when I start my title and then it goes from there to other things I have been thinking about.
But this is a good place to sort out your life and people who you are contemplating of leaving or killing or just want them to go. This is a really good place to vent also because by the time I am done typing I always seem to feel much better and then I am ready to talk to someone about what my issue is. Sometimes I wish I had more of what others think especially when I ask questions. Because then I am actually looking for better ways to handle what I am thinking because I know there is always a better way and you all have the knowledge of how. I do appreciate the people I consider my friends here and I always value your thoughts and answers to my questions and I thank you for that. I just wish there was an option where you could leave your id so I would know you have been here. I wonder how many people here would ask Josh if he could create something like that? Maybe you can help me get this option? Lets all ask him? what is the worst he can say? Nothing or no?

Onto something else…

Dinner last night was pork chops. and rice and canned green beans. Nothing too great but there are no left overs so that is good.
To nights dinner we are going to have…

https://www.bettycrocker.com/recipes/american-goulash/b9825aa1-2ca1-4ed0-958a-9b3a599948de?fbclid=iwar1-bjvc7ifqew8isiasuv5uu9ondqm03_g-gorndbhapui0exwwqfw7tde

I have never made this before so everyone will be the guinea pig for this one. I think they will like it and if they do then it’s another thing I will be doing again. And I have everything I need so that is good.
I am hoping my son will be here before breakfast is started because I really don’t want to give him cereal. I am even thinking about waffles also so it should be liked by everyone.

Onto something else…

Not much else is going to happen today and I am not sure if the weather will be something I like. But right now it’s good for me. I do know that the days and nights are getting cooler so I do know Fall is going to be here soon.
Why is it we can’t be satisfied with whatever the weather is? We always complain that it’s too hot, too cold or too rainy. Just think we could be in the Artic and be cold all the time or even at one of the poles then the only complaint we would have is how cold it is there. So maybe we need to appreciate what we have because it could be much worse somewhere else.

Onto something else....
Well I don’t have much else to say so maybe this is a good time to stop.
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated August 28, 2022


theKat August 28, 2022

hey... guess what!
I am going to be a Nana again first of May

Jodie theKat ⋅ August 28, 2022

Congratulations...Who? Brooks is going to be a big brother or a cousin?

theKat Jodie ⋅ August 29, 2022

Brooks will be a big brother.

Jodie theKat ⋅ August 29, 2022

cool...so when are the other two going to produce a grand child for you?

theKat Jodie ⋅ August 29, 2022

not sure they want to be parents... they enjoy travel

Jodie theKat ⋅ August 29, 2022

oh well...

theKat Jodie ⋅ August 30, 2022

probably like your son is not wanting to be a husband or parent...

Jodie theKat ⋅ August 30, 2022

It's not that he doesn't want to he just can't afford it.

theKat Jodie ⋅ August 30, 2022

he .does not want to work and hold a job down so he can afford itquite sure my boys did not want study 18 hours a day to get a degree and work 40 to 50 hours every week but they do it so the can afford it. my boys would never ever quit a job unless they had a better one to replace it and if that was not enough they would work another part time job

Jodie theKat ⋅ August 30, 2022

I know that and it's really sad that there are people like that....

Anaiss August 28, 2022

Do you mean you'd like a feature that tells you how many views your post got?

Also... what does this mean? But this is a good place to sort out your life and people who you are contemplating of leaving or killing or just want them to go.. Are you saying you contemplate leaving or killing people?

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ August 28, 2022

No I am not planning on leaving or hurting anyone. But sometimes people in my real life just does stupid thinks like my brother in law when he fed a family or two of raccoons and when he had carboard boxes in the laundry room and we got a family of mice and rats. I was at OD and I vented my frustrations and also said I wish I could knock some sense into his head. He ended up moving in with his girl friend and since we have been getting along really well.
That would be a good idea also a option where it tells you how many or whom you have read and an option that says you read someone's entry but didn't leave a comment. Maybe their id could be left then you know they have at least read you.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.