Busy Day in Help Me Please

Revised: 08/26/2022 2:57 p.m.

  • Aug. 26, 2022, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well sort of. I should be back home by early afternoon if all goes according to plan. My first stop will be to get a very much needed haircut and then to get my glasses done so I can see and read better. But since I don’t drive I only wear the one pair when I need to see better. And the other pair I use when I need to read small print. And then I get to do some grocery shopping. I have my list done and it looks like it’s about $100.00. But knowing me I will always find something else to add and then it will be more. But hubby told me not to go over board like I always do.

Onto something else…

It looks like today will be much cooler so that will be nice and there might also be some light rain. But then the rest of the weekend will be hot and so will next week. And maybe after that the temperatures will start to get more seasonal. I really want to be complaining about the rain again and how cold it’s getting. I miss those days so much.

Onto something else....

I talked to my son the other day and he finally got a roommate. It’s a female and she is about my age so it will be interesting to see how they get along. And it looks like they will be not sharing much. Which means they need to figure out who does what cleaning and everything else…
The kind of roommate I prefer is where everything gets shared and they work as a team to maintain the home. That is what I have and I like that much better then all the work isn’t the responsibility of just one person who might forget what needs to be done and when. And he will be here on Sunday. I just hope it’s early enough.

Onto something else…

Last night I made fish and chips and it turned out better then using the oven. But hubby prefers the oven because he doesn’t want much oils, but because of the heat yesterday using the top of the stove was the best option.
And tonight’s dinner will be left overs. And I am not sure what I will have if anything.

Onto something else…

I was talking to the landlady and she was telling me that starting soon she is going to be raising the rent till it gets in line with the rest of the city. We have been here for about 6 or so years and the rent hasn’t been raised so now because of the rate of inflation and the cost of electricity and gas and taxes she wants to raise the rent. I don’t have an issue with that because by law it is only 1.5% so that isn’t much. But if the rent does get to where I can’t pay it I will have to ask about another roommate even though there is no real bedroom. But then the rent will be cut into 1/3 and that will be more manageable for me. And if not then we will be moving to something we can afford. If the percentage doesn’t go up then we will be paying about $20.00 more a year so that isn’t too bad.
The land lady said that the price of gas has gone up 50% so that is one reason why the rent will be going up and the taxes for the basement suite has gone up also so the rent has to go up.

Onto something else…

Well I need to start getting my day started so I will stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated August 26, 2022


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.