Are You Really Happy... in Help Me Please

Revised: 08/05/2022 8:50 a.m.

  • Aug. 5, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Living where you live or would you rather live somewhere else like a different country? Assuming you had the means to get there?
Here are the 10 best places to live in the world…

https://www.cntraveler.com/gallery/the-most-livable-cities-in-the-world

On this list the USA didn’t even rank. Not one state. But Canada has a few provinces that are part of the list.
The thing I don’t understand is why people would live where there are disasters every year and why they go back to them? Like in Florida? Why live where there are hurricanes and you end up losing everything? And here in B.C. where there is wild fires and you end up loosing a whole city or town? Where do people go and how do they decide where to go?
I know I would never ever live in these places because they are either too crowded or have too many disasters and I pretty well know where they are.
I am really happy living where I live and just knowing that there are no programs that will ever be taken away from me. And there is always a phone number I can call to ask questions and get the right answers.
Here is a question for you? Why do you live where you live? And if you were born somewhere else why are you where you are? The most common reason is because people have a job and they like it so they stay. Or their parents are close by?
Another question? When you parents pass on would you consider moving to a different place or even a different country?

Onto something else…

Well today is left over Friday and I have decided that today is my fasting day so I won’t be eating, just drinking. I find if I don’t eat for a day I seem to lose more weight so the more I can lose the better off I will be. This being fat really sucks because I am not the person I once was and the energy I have is close to nothing so once I get to the weight I want to be then I will be more productive and want to do more and go to more places.
And tomorrow after work is hubby’s weekend and I don’t think much will be happening. He might see his brother and run an errand or two but otherwise we will be here keeping each other company.

Well, I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated August 05, 2022


Beret August 05, 2022

Because some people have deep ties to where they live, i.e., family so it's a difficult thing to just pick up and move. Also, not everyone has the means (financial) to pick up and move.

Jodie Beret ⋅ August 05, 2022

No what I mean is if the means were not an issue and once their family has passed on.

patrisha August 05, 2022

I was born in England. I am in the States because I married an American.

After a divorce, I stayed in the US {even though I am English still} because, on the whole, I like the country.

The part I like the best is Vermont but, alas, I can't afford to live there.

The part I like the least is Mississippi which out of the several ones I have lived has the worse heat... that stuff nearly killed me every summer...😫

I now live in North Carolina which has a not-so-good {for me} summer but it is not as constantly hot as MS. I spent over 20 years as a teacher there. Love the kids, hate the heat!🙁

Hmm, I seem to have wondered of the subject!😐😆

Jodie patrisha ⋅ August 05, 2022

If you could and had the means would you want to go back to England?

patrisha Jodie ⋅ August 06, 2022

I am pretty sure that it would only be a visit. Although I am not legally an American, I cannot see myself living any where else else than in the USA .

Jodie patrisha ⋅ August 06, 2022

Why not become an American then you might get more rights?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.