Finally.... in Help Me Please

Revised: 08/04/2022 9:20 a.m.

  • Aug. 4, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The rain came and it’s the perfect weather right now. 59 and cloudy and a lot of clouds in the sky. I just hope it stays this cool all day and maybe even rain a bit. I know it will help the fires. And hopefully it will rain so the Californians can get some relief also from the fire there. I think it’s near Yellow Stone and the last time I saw it it was bad.

Onto something else…

I talked to my son yesterday and I asked him about his money situation and told him that when he does come here which will be twice a month starting next month I will be giving him some left overs and some other goodies if I have them. And he said he appreciates that. And plus I get to see him and spend some time with him. And he also has the food bank which will help. And I told him to tell me when he runs out of money then I won’t be asking if he wants to come here. It’s too far to walk or he would.
I know what it’s like to be poor and the struggles I had especially raising a son alone. But it can be done and I did it. And I am still surviving with the money I got and get and doing just fine. The trick is to get things on sale and to do the unit pricing and then you get the best deals and save a ton of money. I am getting much better at that but I still have some to go. And I can look at something in the store and figure out if it’s a good deal or not and if it is then I get it. But there are some things where you can’t really do that because you need it or just don’t care about the price. I have done that also.
I know for me when I worked at the food bank that was the best because then I always had something to eat and I could have almost anything I wanted. I even got a set of dishes and a set of pots and I also got some other cool things but I always had to get permission from my boss. I worked there for about 10 years and I also worked at the one near where I lived so I always had what I wanted.

Onto something else....

Well so much for the idea of having my prawns and spaghettis I just realized I don’t have any prawns so the next best thing is chicken legs. And I am thinking for something different I will be looking for a semi different recipe because the one I have done is getting really boring but hubby likes it so I will ask him what he thinks he wants. I am thinking about my Greek chicken recipe because it’s just different and the lemon adds something different.
But I just found this and I think I will try it because it’s one of those one dish meals. But I wonder if I can use broccoli instead of the cauliflower?

https://www.thehungrybites.com/greek-baked-chicken-recipe-with-potatoes/

Well I should probably make some sort of plan of what needs to get done and start my day with at least two more cups of coffee.
So you all have a great day…
Be Kind, Be calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated August 04, 2022


toddslife August 04, 2022

we had a down pour around 500pm

Jodie toddslife ⋅ August 04, 2022

I heard there was a major fire how close are you to it? And are you okay?

toddslife Jodie ⋅ August 05, 2022

dont now what one it was im on king st blossom all have check the back new

theKat August 07, 2022

does your son have learning difficulties? there are places that help young adults manage money, but they have to keep a 40 hour a week job

Jodie theKat ⋅ August 08, 2022

He doesn't have learning issues he is just one of those who doesn't like one thing or another and he ups and quits without notice.

theKat Jodie ⋅ August 08, 2022

but that is not really normal thing to do for an adult that has bills to pay. no one wants to work but you have to have drive to make yourself go. something is a miss with him not wanting to earn a wage that supports himself

Jodie theKat ⋅ August 08, 2022

I know...I have asked him every time he quit his job and it's either it's too time consuming to get there or he doesn't like his co-workers or he doesn't like his boss or he doesn't like what he has to do. And all i do is shake my head.

theKat Jodie ⋅ August 08, 2022

so sorry you have to deal with that... some people don't have drive or they are just lazy... Jo's son is kinda like that. he will work 9 months and the quit and wait 6 months to work again but at least he does have 18,000 saved

Jodie theKat ⋅ August 08, 2022

Don't be sorry it's just something he has to accept and I do know when he really wants a job he will get it and keep it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.