We Never Learn? in Help Me Please

Revised: 07/09/2022 12:26 p.m.

  • July 9, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What is it with us humans? We are always making the same mistakes and never learn from them. And in the end we are just these miserable people who hate ourselves even more then the last time we screwed up. And then we start all over gain and always tell ourselves that this time is it, but the truth is it’s never just it. This is what a yo yo does goes up and down and never stops.
I have been loosing weight for more then 20 years and you would think by now I would have learned to just stay at the good weight. But then I always seem to think that just this one bag of chips or this package of cookies and then tomorrow I will go back. But then that never happens. I figure since I wreaked today and yesterday why not just continue and at the end of the week I will start over. Well this is now about two months I have been saying this to myself. You think I would know better, but maybe I don’t.
When I get like this I know all I have to do is make sure I don’t buy this stuff and not eat it.
The one thing I have never learned is moderation and portion control unless I am making something from a package then I know.
I was doing so good there for a long while then I just gave up because what I was eating was not very tasty so i went for the sauces and mayo and all the rest of my favorite things that I haven’t eaten in a year or more.
But then I know to move more but in my so called low self worth I don’t want to be seen in what I call my fat clothes so I don’t go anywhere.
But the sad thing is that people and family see me and wonder what happened to me and why I am so much more fatter this time then I was last time. And the discuss on their face says it all.
Maybe this time around I will finally learn?

Onto something else....

Well the weekend has sort of started. Once hubby gets home not much is happening except Monday he has another dentist appointment and on Wednesday it will be my turn. It’s not at a time I like but it seems like every professional I want and need to see they are booked up for months and I am forced to wait months. But at least I get to see them and ask all the questions I need to ask and be told the new tings I need to do or re-start the old things like flossing. Come to think of it the only doctor I usually see or talk to on a regular basis is my family doctor and all the rest of them are either 6 or 12 or even 4 years apart. I am one of those who doesn’t like to go see doctors so I only go when I absolutely have to and they often tell me I should see them more often. And if I wait what they think is too long they always ask me why I waited so long and I always tell them that I didn’t think whatever I had was so bad and it would just go away. But sometimes it doesn’t. Like when I had that bakers cist thing on my calf and then there was the tingling I had on my thigh and nothing could be done except for let it do it’s thing and one day it will stop but can also return. But so far it hasn’t come back.

Onto something else..

Dinner tonight is going to be chicken legs and some sort of rice and maybe zucchini. Nothing really that great but it’s food and it will be better then having spam.
Maybe this weekend I will do some baking and maybe make a spice cake with raisins and walnuts. And I also want to make a potato salad. I actually prefer potato salad over all the other salads except maybe Caesar salad.

Onto something else…
I should really get the laundry finished and have some more coffee…
So I will stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated July 09, 2022


raeven July 09, 2022

I was just thinking about spice cake the other day. I'm working on a sugar free, lower calorie/higher protein sub for ice cream. I did my first test today and it wasn't bad, but there's a lot of room for improvement. My next test is coming to be peanut butter ice cream/frozen yogurt. I'm using a base of full fat, canned coconut milk and nonfat Greek plain yogurt as the base along with a bit of xanthan gum for stabilization because I'm not using sugar, only stevia.

Jodie raeven ⋅ July 09, 2022

Is it possible for you to take pictures and post the recipe also? And who knows maybe you can creat a book and become like Julia Child?

raeven Jodie ⋅ July 09, 2022

I used to do recipe development before my stroke. Especially allergy friendly and vegan recipes. If I get the recipe where I think it's good, I'll give it to you. This was my first attempt and it's nowhere near ready or good enough. I really need something to replace ice cream because I can't stop eating it. Sometimes, I only eat ice cream and no other food for days.

Jodie raeven ⋅ July 09, 2022

If the recipe has everything that is needed should be good to try for a first time. Like I am looking for a potato salad that is just very basic but it all has celery and vinegar and hot mustard and I am just trying to find something with mayo and eggs and potatoes and maybe salt and pepper and paprika.
Oh by the way I have some chocolate ice-cream and chocolate and peanut butter ice cream so come and get it before I eat then both...

raeven Jodie ⋅ July 10, 2022

The recipe does not have everything it needs to be good. It is lacking sugar, which is important for creating meltable ice cream with a creamy texture and no ice crystals.

raeven Jodie ⋅ July 10, 2022

The recipe does not have everything it needs to be good. It is lacking sugar, which is important for creating meltable ice cream with a creamy texture and no ice crystals.

Jodie raeven ⋅ July 10, 2022

Question? When you want to make something do you create your own recipe or are you already following one? Do you make them up as you go?

raeven Jodie ⋅ July 10, 2022

I usually create my own from scratch. Sometimes, I look up other recipes to get an idea of things, then I create and measure each ingredient. When I'm working, I just write the recipe, buy the ingredients, test the recipe/photograph the recipe, and finally, I write it all up.

Jodie raeven ⋅ July 10, 2022

One day you are going to be the best cook ever...

raeven Jodie ⋅ July 10, 2022

Nope, I'm done cooking. I hate it now. It's too hard with my hands and I can't prep veggies like i used to be able to. I'm done all different types of cook/chef jobs over the last 25 years.

Jodie raeven ⋅ July 10, 2022

Well what you do cook I bet it's the best...

toddslife July 09, 2022

i like potato salad

Jodie toddslife ⋅ July 09, 2022

do you make it?

toddslife Jodie ⋅ July 10, 2022

no, buy it at the store or some get wich my KFC chicken

Jodie toddslife ⋅ July 10, 2022

cool.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.