5:00 AM in Help Me Please

Revised: 07/05/2022 8:28 a.m.

  • July 5, 2022, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I must be the crazy one who wakes up at 5:00 am and stays up till hubby goes to work. If I was smart I would be waking up at 8:00 am and not have a nap. But for whatever reason it takes me a lot of time to fall back asleep and then there isn’t much time left. But the worst part is when I wake up during the night because I have to pee or I get too hot. But I do think I end up with something like 7 or 8 hours of sleep each day. So I think it doesn’t matter how much I wake up during the night.
I know people who always gets their allotted time for sleep and just go about their day with no extra sleep. But I do know the older I get the less sleep I need and I think that will be in about 6 years.

Onto something else…

Last night I made a roast beef and some noodle and frozen peas and it turned out really good. And tonight it’s going to be chicken and rice and some other frozen vegetable maybe green beans.
And today I will be doing my regular domestic work that I always do or don’t do depending on how I feel. But the dishes will get done and so will some of the laundry. And who knows I might even do more. I know I am a very lazy house keeper but it really doesn’t matter because my home looks lived in. And eventually things do get done.

Onto something else…
It looks like today is going to be a lot like yesterday nice and cool and no hotter then somewhere in the 60’s and that is the perfect temperature for me. I can only imagine what it will be like later this summer? But maybe we will luck out and have a decent summer where people are not dying from the heat. I think last year something like 600 people died because of the heat. And that is way too many. But this year they have taken measures and are going to make sure these people are hydrated and doing okay. Plus for others there will be places they can go to that have air conditioning and water and I think some sort of a medical person. So it should be a okay summer this year.

Onto something else…

So how was the 4th of July yesterday?
Did you hear about this?

https://www.cbc.ca/news/world/july-4-parade-shooting-chicago-1.6509829

You would think that there would be no violence on such a special day but I guess murderers don’t take a break.
See this is why guns need to be banned and not allowed on the streets. I really prefer Canada’s gun laws because there are really not that many shooting and if there are whatever gun was used gets banned right away and I like that.
I wonder if there is a lot more drug overdoses then there are murders? But I do know that there are going to be more drugs that soon will become legal and then maybe the overdoes will stop plus there will be places people can go to make sure they don’t over dose.

Onto something else…

Well, it’s that time where I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated July 05, 2022


theKat July 05, 2022

my oldest used to live in that area when he was in Chicago. so sad!

Jodie theKat ⋅ July 05, 2022

Yeah it was the first story on our news....

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.