The Grass Is Cut in Help Me Please

Revised: 07/02/2022 7:40 a.m.

  • July 2, 2022, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yeah after two years we finally cut the grass. It still looks like crap but it’s a shorter crappy grass. And I did all the places that the lawn mower couldn’t do and not even that looks better and you can actually see that we do have a sidewalk.
And I was told by the landlady not to let the grass grow for so long so I will get the grass done more often.

Onto something else…
Hubby got me what I want for my birthday so that is on it’s way and he is getting a new windbreaker so now he will have something a lot more comfortable to wear to work.
It’s really hard to find things that are not made out of polyester because a lot of clothes and jackets are and that material does not wash well. But hubby did find something that was 100% nylon so he is happy. I just hope it fits him. That is one thing about buying stuff on line is that you can’t try it on before you actually buy it so it can be disappointing when you do finally get it. But he is hoping for the best.

Onto something else…

Dinner last night was Chinese and it was pretty good and there is left overs.
To nights dinner I think will be pork chops and carrots and rice.

Onto something else…
I need to stop here..
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated July 02, 2022


❤️vee July 02, 2022

I need to cut my grass too, but instead have been focusing more on pulling out weeds. I know it's late in the season to be doing so but it's kind of satisfying to rip them out, root and all.

Jodie ❤️vee ⋅ July 02, 2022

Is your yard all weeds or is there some grass?

❤️vee Jodie ⋅ July 02, 2022

the front yard is grass, with some weeds near the house in the rock beds that are home to hostas. the backyard is pretty sandy and so it's harder to do yardwork, so I want to take out the grass and replace it with clover or something easier to grow.

Jodie ❤️vee ⋅ July 02, 2022

I have been wanting just tar because it looks so smooth and there is no work to do except sweep once in a while....But evidently it's really expensive to do....

toddslife July 02, 2022

i like Chinese food

crystal butterfly July 05, 2022

We have a lot of clover in our yard. The grass we have is what was here when I moved my house in. Never planted any. That is why I never say I have a lawn because it is not fancy and manicured but it is nice and hubby keeps it looking good.

Jodie crystal butterfly ⋅ July 05, 2022

I see no reason to manicure my lawn if I am only renting so I just use the lawn mower every other year or so...

theKat July 05, 2022

in most places around here if you do not keep your lawn cut the city or the county will cut it and charge you.

Jodie theKat ⋅ July 05, 2022

I could deal with that...But I might have to pay them in installments...

theKat Jodie ⋅ July 05, 2022

they charge 100 per each time they cut it... you can hire it out far cheaper

Jodie theKat ⋅ July 05, 2022

Yeah I know but do they use other things to make it nice and green?

theKat Jodie ⋅ July 06, 2022

no the city would just chop the grass and if it was high they would not bag it or mulch it in.

Jodie theKat ⋅ July 06, 2022

I guess it would be easier to just do it myself. Less headaches.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.